We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value for the business traveler”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Usual Hampton Inn value, especially for the business traveler. This was my 4th overnight stay in the NOLA tourist corridor. Spacious, clean rooms and above average Hampton Inn breakfast. This hotel is certainly a hike from the French Quarter but then again it's meant to service the convention center across the street. Parking is a costly affair as it is everyplace in the area but less of a hassle. It all depends on what you're looking for. I would definitely bring my family to this location for its' value and convenience but also since it seems far from the grit of Bourbon street but close enough for the flavor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italo_american_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    505
    122
    49
    24
See reviews for
455
381
62
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a convention. Convention Centre is right across the street so it was easy to get to and from our meetings. Staff was amazing from the minute we arrived, very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and have lots of space, with a large bathroom as well. Continental breakfast has alot of options and even a make your own waffle station which is a great idea! Not a far walk to the French Quarter (15 minutes) and shopping places.
Would definitely stay here the next time I come to New Orleans!!!

Room Tip: The old converted warehouse rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shewer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

A friend and I stayed here for an event at the convention center which was directly across the street from the back entrance. Room and bathroom were very nice. Huge lobby nicely decorated with Mardi Gras decors since it was coming up. Staff was pleasant. Complimentary breakfast was ok but then again I'm spoiled since I've stayed at 5-star hotels where the breakfasts were feasts. Nice tiny pool which we unfortunately didn't use since the weather was still cold. Only thing was if you are looking to hang out a lot in the French Quarter, it's a bit of a walk. Maybe about 20mins. A little leery at night since it's located in the Warehouse District and not very many people are around. Certainly far from the Garden District and a walk from the streetcars as well. Still the best $100/night hotel I've been in though.

Room Tip: 2 buildings: we had stayed in the newer building and the other building was the converted warehouse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessChipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skane, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Good breakfast! Good rooms but loud heating/AC.
Relaxing and comfortable lobby.
Walking distance to lots of restaurants and french quarter and very conveniently located for conventions.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Majodang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My partner found this hotel after researching on Trip Advisor. The reviews were glowing but I was very very skeptical with the $99/night price. I was especially concerned because two other couples were booking this hotel on our coat-tails. The description of this hotel as a "converted industrial building" also made me nervous. I held my breath as the taxi pulled the 6 of us up to the front door for check in. Well, let me tell you, I could not have been more pleasantly surprised with EVERYTHING about this hotel. It was fresh, clean, pretty, comfortable, conveniently located, festive, AND the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. An added bonus was the delicious free breakfast and free transportation to our cruise ship that was included with our stay here. The make-your-own-waffle station was especially popular at breakfast! Bottom line, I would definately stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel (oh, and at a reasonable price too!).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank codiejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#37 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Address: 1201 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130-8904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): $155 - $453
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored property housed in a historic landmark building, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center provides unique, luxurious accommodations in an ideal location. Set amid the vibrant Arts & Warehouse District, across from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, our upscale New Orleans hotel is the perfect home base for business travelers. It's also situated near popular leisure attractions, including Riverwalk Market Place, Louisiana Children's Museum, National World War II Museum, Riverboat Cruises and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. With spacious, beautifully-appointed rooms, free Wi-Fi, a hot daily breakfast, premium amenities and good, old-fashioned Southern hospitality, our New Orleans Convention Center hotel provides an unforgettable lodging experience in one of the world's most unforgettable destinations. Don't forget to visit our Warehouse Bar, located in the lobby, during your stay. The historic and laid back atmosphere is a great place to unwind after a long day and to gather with friends to enjoy a few cocktails before hitting the town. Not to mention all guest 21+ will receive a buy one, get one free drink coupon at check-in! The Warehouse Bar is open daily from 5-11 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Convention Center
Hampton Inn & Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing