We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
301
181
53
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
181
53
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub french market great location bourbon street few blocks quiet street first floor the air conditioning water pressure in the shower would stay again the ground floor french doors frenchman st quiet at night ceiling fan comfortable bed guest house
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Great place to stay. Really centrally located on the eastern (quieter) end of the quarter. One block from Bourbon Street. Three blocks from Central Grocery for muffulettas and the French Market. A couple of local gay bars within 3-5 blocks without paying the Bourbon Street prices. Uber accessible. Rooms are spacious and the AC worked great in our room. Our friends room, not so much. Management took care of it. Water pressure could be better.

Room Tip: There is no refrigerator in the room so no brining back food.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malkavian99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Inn on Ursulines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello Malkavian99,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience at the Inn on Ursulines. It sounds like you had a wonderful French Quarter vacation! We appreciate you sharing your feedback as it helps us to become better at what we do. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back for your next trip to New Orleans.

Until next time, happy travels!

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Loved the closeness to the French Quarter and all things downtown NOLA. Beds were extra comfy, rooms clean and courtyard quaint and secluded. Staff was friendly and helpful. Front office was good to sit and wait for taxis.

Room Tip: Very comfy bed and cool large room. Loved the Inn very much.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcpierson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Inn on Ursulines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello jcpierson2,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inn on Ursulines.We are glad you enjoyed our location, and enjoyed a comfortable stay in our clean guestrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next vacation in the Crescent City.

Until next time, happy travels!

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Our first time in New Orleans and decided to stay at the Inn on Ursulines as the price was inexpensive. This inn was in a quite location but just close enough to Bourbon St and all its delights. We walked everywhere in the French Quarter, even over to Frenchmen St. Our room was fine, just a little a/c trouble which was fixed straight away. The property was secure, you had to use your key to gain the main entrance. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they held our luggage when we arrived early and again when we checked out early. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Inn on Ursulines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello Sabita S,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience at the Inn on Ursulines. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in the French Quarter. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to New Orleans!

Until next time, happy travels!

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This was my first time staying at the Inn at Ursulines; I was looking for a moderately priced hotel in the Quarter and this came up at the lower price point.
First its a perfect location; the corner of Ursulines and Royal in the heart of the Vieux Carre--we walked everywhere--restaurants, bars, St. Louis Cathedral, everything was close.
The hotel is located behind a gated entry into a hidden courtyard; there is a small hot tub which didn't look too clean plus it was already hot so we didn't try it.
The room is adequate; decent size with the usual TV and queen sized bed. It would be nice if they provided a mini fridge and microwave, but no luck so we had to eat every meal out.
The employees were nice if not overly friendly; the hotel was clean and quiet and most of all the location was perfect.
Overall good value!

Room Tip: Avoid the room with the hidden entrance next to the huge A/C units; this room has no window and its very dark.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenblue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Inn on Ursulines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello jenblue70,

Thank you for choosing to book with us and for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad you found good value in your stay. and enjoyed a clean, quiet stay. For future reference we have a mini fridge in the lobby our guests are welcome to use. We hope you'll come back on your next trip to the Big Easy!

Until next time, happy travels!

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

The air condition rattled so bad we had to turn it off to sleep. The shower water smelled like sewage. We got in late, but we had called the day before to let them know what time our flight was coming in. They told more no problem, someone was at the desk 24/7. By the time we got back from parking our car in a lot five blocks away the office was closed and no-one was there. Could not request a new room. Checked out the next morning and stayed somewhere else for the rest of our trip.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank SuzL90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Inn on Ursulines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello SuzL90,

We are very sorry we could not meet your expectations. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in New Orleans. If you would like to give us another try in the future please reach out directly and I'll personally handle your reservation and do all I can to ensure your next stay with us is nothing short of perfect.

Sincerely,

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews