We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
305
182
54
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
182
54
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub french market great location bourbon street few blocks first floor quiet street water pressure in the shower the air conditioning the ground floor would stay again french doors quiet at night comfortable bed short walk guest house walked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Very good location for a very good price. It’s an old building but generally speaking the room was in good shape. The bathroom was small and ready for a makeover but usable with good water pressure and hot water. Room was quite overall which we specifically asked for. Front staff was helpful but not overly friendly or helpful. But for the price and great location, we would stay here again. We also liked their security system and felt safe overall. But the room should have a deadbolt lock on it. And a small refrigerator would have been nice to have also.

Room tip: We liked Room #5 which is off to the side by itself. Not sure if there is another room on top of it though but we did hear noise up there one night. Rest of the nights were very quite.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Inn on Ursulines, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hello John M,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Inn on Ursulines. We are glad that you found good value in your stay. Please come visit us again when your travels return you to the French Quarter!

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Room smelled of bleach as we were located across from the laundry room. Our room keys didn't work on multiple occasions so we had to keep getting them reset. Our room wasn't cleaned on 2 of the 4 days we were there. There was no one at the desk at night to check us out.

Other than that, good location.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Inn on Ursulines, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hello laura p,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inn at Ursulines for your recent New Orleans vacation. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and assure you these are anomalies as our guest service is something we pride ourselves on and is typically top notch! We hope you give us another chance on your next visit to New Orleans. Please call us direct and allow us to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible.

If you wish to discuss further please do not hesitate to reach out.

Sincerely,

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I cannot recommend this place more. Blocks away from the action of Bourbon but feels like worlds away. Old world charm, very comfortable, clean, and so quiet at night! I booked a room for what I thought was Saturday and Sunday. Turns out I booked one for Sunday and Monday. Rick at the front desk was so sweet and called hotels in the area to try and help me out. When we checked out on Monday morning Katie was so incredible and offered a refund for the night we wouldn't stay. I will DEFINITELY be coming back to this place over and over.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Inn on Ursulines, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hello Raven W,

Thank you so much for this outstanding review and awesome feedback about Katie and Rick! We are so happy you enjoyed a comfortable stay and sincerely appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back and promise to provide that same level of outstanding customer service you received during your first stay.

Until next time, happy travels!

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I stayed at this place's sister hotel a few years ago and really loved it. This one is equally sweet -- in a quieter zone of the French Quarter. Lovely bakery/café nearby (Croissant d'Or) is the perfect breakfast stop. Rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. Much more character than a chain hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ito12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Inn on Ursulines, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hello ito12018,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the French Quarter Guest Houses! We are so glad you enjoyed an equally sweet stay at the Inn On Ursulines as you did at one of our other French Quarter properties. We are delighted to be your home away from home and look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Laissez les bons temps rouler!

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stayed in NOLA for St Patrick's day. We were 5 on a girls trip. Rooms were big, beds were comfy and it's conviently close to every thing in the French quarter. The staff were wonderful and friendly. I would stay here again

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Heavydsdate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Inn on Ursulines, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hi Heavydsdate,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inn at Ursulines for your St. Patrick’s Day girls trip getaway! We’re so glad you found the staff to be friendly and your rooms to be comfortable. We hope you will come visit us again when your travels returning to the Big Easy.

Until next time, happy travels!

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews