We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
USD 188
USD 179
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 139
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 133
USD 117
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 174
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dauphine Orleans Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 127
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 142
USD 138
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
USD 132
USD 116
DruryHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 177
USD 172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
374
112
25
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
112
25
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourevening socialsfrench quartergreat locationevening receptionrampart streetlouis cemeterynewer hotelfull size fridgefew blockscomplimentary breakfastmorning breakfastclean hotelsofa bedone bedroom suitekey cardwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel was clean, the staff was pleasant and it was just a short walk to all of the fun. I was pleased all the way around. I would most certainly select this hotel again in the future if I visit New Orleans again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank mrsapwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eboni G, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are so happy you chose us as your Home Away from Home while in New Orleans. We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A truly amazing stay at this very modern and comfortable hotel! The rooms we spacious and very comfortable beds! Amazing location but the neighbourhood does have the occasional drunk staggering or sitting under a tree. Nevertheless we never felt unsafe. Homewood Suites is very well lite and secured with the police station a block away.
Everything your reading on these reviews are true! We enjoyed the breakfast each morning and didn’t have the crowed guest issues as we came at 8am. All the servers were very friendly each morning and made our breakfast a delight! The surprise evening socials were a welcome break in the evening before heading into the french quarter. From 5-7 they served a light meal of snacks , drinks, and depending on the night... pulled pork sliders, chicken pasta (delicious) , and soup and salad night! Was perfect for a light dinner and a glass of wine!
The hotel, wonderful rooms, and morning breakfast could only be topped by the front desk reception and managers! One of the front desk receptionist named Devona made our stay extra special! Always with a smile and quick to offer us many suggestions that we could do as locals would when dinning outside the french quarter! She remembered our birthdays and wished us a happy Bday on our individual day while we were celebrating during our 8 day stay!
We kept saying each time we passed the front desk we had such friendly greater welcoming us home or wishing us a good day! They made our stay very special!
We would definitely return for another visit!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cam326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eboni G, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are so happy you chose us as your Home Away from Home while in New Orleans. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for taking advantage of our complimentary dining options. We appreciate all of the feedback and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff.
We look forward to seeing you all again the next time you are in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The rooms were newer and had all the necessities. We had one with a balcony which overlooked St. Louis cemetery #1. They offered complimentary breakfast and managers social hour Mon-Thurs. The food was overall good but due to the size of the hotel expect to wait in line for breakfast. I'd suggest getting there early it seemed everyone was coming down between 8:15am to 9am. The hotel is only a 5 min walk from Bourbon and about 10 min walk from Jackson Square (Cafe Du Monde) There are taxi's everywhere if you're lost or heading back later in the night. This hotel also has a great valet staff and only $35 a night to park. We had a friend come in for the day, she parked across the street at $40 for 10 hours. So the rate at the hotel is actually really decent in comparison. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Pool is in the courtyard (3rd Floor) so not much sun. We found that between 12pm - 1pm is the best time to catch some rays.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JB W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eboni G, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are so happy you chose us as your Home Away from Home while in New Orleans. We are so happy you had a great experience with us and our location was accommodating for you and your family. Thank you for taking advantage of our complimentary dining options. We appreciate all of the feedback.
We look forward to seeing you all again the next time you are in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I returned from a cruise at 9am. Check in at this hotel is not until 4 but they were able to get us in at 1. We were so thankful because we were exhausted from the cruise activites. The room was ok as was the breakfast. The evening reception we found to be lacking compared to other Hilton brands that offer the same services. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nihu lady green... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eboni G, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are so happy you chose us as your Home Away from Home while in New Orleans. It is great to hear you had a good check in experience. We do our best to give our guest the best Home Away from Home experience. We appreciate you for taking advantage of our complimentary dining options. We appreciate the feedback and are making efforts to make our guest experience more consistent in our Food & Beverage area.
I hope we get the opportunity to have you and your family stay with us again here at the Homewood Suites French Quarter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great location, quiet area, close to Bourbon Street. Street car right out front. Variety of food for breakfast. Evening social was hit or miss. Very impressive one night, disappointing another. Overall very good experience, would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank lowryfamily1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eboni G, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are so happy you chose us as your Home Away from Home while in New Orleans.We are so happy you had a great stay with us. It is great to hear that our location was convenient and quiet for you during your stay. Thank you for taking advantage of our complimentary dining options. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews