We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saints vs Patriots”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #73 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This hotel was nice! I've never stayed in this area but I totally enjoyed it. The room with balcony was clean, comfortable & cozy. Separate living area was a plus. Free happy hour, free breakfast and the staff was awesome. Ms. Debra and the bartender were great! Zachary at the front desk and Anthony the valet guy were absolutely amazing! I'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I have no tips! Everything was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSquarred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

As a transplant from New England down to NOLA, I hope you were as happy with the outcome of the game as I was :)

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
Embassy Suites New Orleans - Convention Center
504-378-4001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel desperately needs up dating, has o be the worst Hilton related hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff with the exception of the bartender were unmotivated and generally not helpful. Requested an early check in and in classic New Orleans fashion the staff couldn't make it happen. The main lobby is odd with scantly clad women painted on the walls, less than ideal for children. The lobby smells odd and swampy.

The pool is small and minimal pool furniture available. The disabled pool chair does not work and is broken.

We stayed in room 326 which is a 2 bedroom outdated suite called the Zulu suite. 70s decor and seemed stale. Nice balcony that totally lacked any furniture to sit on. Bed was uncomfortable.

Buffett was wretched and reminiscent of a cheap cruise line buffet. I don't think they could have made worse sausages.

Definitely won't stay here again. Not worth the price and not worth the unmotivated staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank johnjnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Wonderful hotel, great staff, perfect location. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Room was excellent. Complementary breakfast was consistently good every day. Short 5 minute walk to the street car and Riverwalk shopping. Street car takes you into the French Quarter and you can also hop off on Canal Street to catch the other street car lines. Street car is $1.25 one way or $3.00 for a 24-hour pass. Streets around the hotel are safe even at night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank hi-five-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Your experience is what we strive to provide! As someone who has wandered the streets of NOLA as a visitor as well, I would have to agree that the location is a perfect hub and spoke starting point for all the great things downtown has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
Embassy Suites New Orleans - Convention Center
504-378-4001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a birthday trip to NOLA. Nice clean room & excellent hot breakfast. Staff was very friendly. We walked 2 blocks down to a great Cajun restaurant called Mulates for supper. Paid $42 to valet our car & used uber for transportation per the valet's suggestion & that was great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nett4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you so much for being our guest and taking the time to give accolades to our staff. These are our favorite kinds of comments to read. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Big Easy.

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
Embassy Suites New Orleans - Convention Center
504-378-4001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had a wonderful experience due to the friendliness of the front desk and Diane Hampton who was the Concierge. They all made sure that every need was met. The breakfast was wonderful and made to order. I would definitely come and stay at this hotel again. Not only is it clean but so convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank peggyf839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and mention Diane in your review. She is truly a fantastic asset and we are fortunate to have her.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
Embassy Suites New Orleans - Convention Center
504-378-4001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#86 of 166 in New Orleans
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 315 Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#81 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $158 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite convention center hotel offers the best of southern hospitality and the perfect downtown location in the heart of New Orleans. The Embassy Suites Convention Center offers guests modern guest rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing