We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
500
338
161
84
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
338
161
84
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionjulia storder omelettesfree happy hourfrench quartercocktail hourmain buildingwithin walking distancecruise portfree breakfastliving roomwarehouse districtthe river walkoutlet mallwwii museumfront desk staffharrah's casino
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel desperately needs up dating, has o be the worst Hilton related hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff with the exception of the bartender were unmotivated and generally not helpful. Requested an early check in and in classic New Orleans fashion the staff couldn't make it happen. The main lobby is odd with scantly clad women painted on the walls, less than ideal for children. The lobby smells odd and swampy.

The pool is small and minimal pool furniture available. The disabled pool chair does not work and is broken.

We stayed in room 326 which is a 2 bedroom outdated suite called the Zulu suite. 70s decor and seemed stale. Nice balcony that totally lacked any furniture to sit on. Bed was uncomfortable.

Buffett was wretched and reminiscent of a cheap cruise line buffet. I don't think they could have made worse sausages.

Definitely won't stay here again. Not worth the price and not worth the unmotivated staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank johnjnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Wonderful hotel, great staff, perfect location. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Room was excellent. Complementary breakfast was consistently good every day. Short 5 minute walk to the street car and Riverwalk shopping. Street car takes you into the French Quarter and you can also hop off on Canal Street to catch the other street car lines. Street car is $1.25 one way or $3.00 for a 24-hour pass. Streets around the hotel are safe even at night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank hi-five-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Your experience is what we strive to provide! As someone who has wandered the streets of NOLA as a visitor as well, I would have to agree that the location is a perfect hub and spoke starting point for all the great things downtown has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
Embassy Suites New Orleans - Convention Center
504-378-4001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a birthday trip to NOLA. Nice clean room & excellent hot breakfast. Staff was very friendly. We walked 2 blocks down to a great Cajun restaurant called Mulates for supper. Paid $42 to valet our car & used uber for transportation per the valet's suggestion & that was great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nett4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you so much for being our guest and taking the time to give accolades to our staff. These are our favorite kinds of comments to read. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Big Easy.

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
Embassy Suites New Orleans - Convention Center
504-378-4001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had a wonderful experience due to the friendliness of the front desk and Diane Hampton who was the Concierge. They all made sure that every need was met. The breakfast was wonderful and made to order. I would definitely come and stay at this hotel again. Not only is it clean but so convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank peggyf839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and mention Diane in your review. She is truly a fantastic asset and we are fortunate to have her.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
Embassy Suites New Orleans - Convention Center
504-378-4001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I seldom write negative reviews, but this hotel is the worst I have ever visited. Avoid this one; there are many fine hotels nearby. A colleague and I shared a suite while attending a convention nearby. During our stay of five nights, we had only one night of uninterrupted sleep because of exploding and faulty air conditioners, faulty toilets, and musty rooms. The rooms need serious maintenance, and the staff was unable to make necessary repairs, which they admitted. We changed rooms, but the new room had the same problems, only more severe. Worse, the management staff, while seeming accommodating and friendly, did nothing to correct problems. For example, the pool was green and cloudy during our entire stay. I was pleasantly assured every day it would be clean and sparkling the next day. It never happened.

Beside the mechanical problems, the rooms are dated and depressing in shades of unrelieved brown. They smell musty. The sofa bed is old, the mattresses stained.

We requested an adjustment to our bill because of the unhealthy and dangerous conditions of the hotel. We were offered Hilton Honors Points. We had to contact Hilton corporate and were given an adjustment. It took a month to receive a corrected bill from the hotel.

The breakfast was good, but the service terrible, and few of the serving staff could speak English to help us find drinks, etc. The location is excellent, but stay in one of the many nearby hotels.

Room Tip: All seemed equally dated and badly maintained.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KateDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews