We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night in New Orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #70 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We went down to New Orleans for a quick over night stay. I got a pretty good rate so I booked Embassy Suites. We always like stay with this chain. Traffic was bad get there so we were later than planned. Had dinner first then checked in. This was one of the nicest suits I have been in. The room was not the usual shotgun configuration we had a living room with the bath room on the end. It had windows in bother the bed room, to the side and the bath we could see the river and to the French quarter(room 1047). The exterior wall was exposed brick there was a nice tweed sleeper sofa and large arm chair. The wet bar had a refrigerator and microwave. The tv credenza has a desk the slides under. It can be pulled out, it is on castors and could be used as a dinning table. The breakfast is the usual cooked to order omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, oatmeal, grits and other breakfast usuals. The is a fantastic mural to entertain you. Our room was in the Loft building one block to the East. Parking is $42 per night. Standard for hotels in that area. Taxis are about $10 to Bourbon Street. NOTE. bourbon Street is all torn up. It was horrible. We wish we had stayed at the hotel and enjoyed the complementary cocktails from I believe 5:30 to 7:30. The only things that could have been better at the hotel was the hall ways were very hot, and there was only a shower and no tub. Despite that we throughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GBwannabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

We love hearing that you would have rather stayed here for our evening reception than go to the French Quarter! That is astounding!

We hope to see you again soon :)

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
Embassy Suites New Orleans - Convention Center
504-378-4001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

This was my families 33rd reunion. We have always used the Embassy Suites in different cities over the past 14 years. This one is by far the least ecstatically pleasing.

Pros
Great Staff! Very nice and responsive to request
Excellent free breakfast
Free Happy hour

Cons
Outdated, needs upgrading so todays technology can be utilized, USB ports, etc.

There was dried vomit on the hall carpet just left to our room, (maybe someone had too much at the happy hour.....)

Tried to put us in a room on the 2nd floor when we checked in which smelled horribly! I walked in and walked out. I found out from my mom later that they tried to put her and my aunt in the same room! They had the same reaction.

I would give this hotel a 5 if it had been updated.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mckinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

We super appreciate your candor and letting us know about both the things you enjoyed and those we can work on. We are truly sorry that everything was not as expected. We do have a few things we could have done much better but we are glad to hear that the staff was helpful to you.

We are always making improvements and updates to our property. As of right now we are upgrading the entire internet system throughout the hotel. This is just one way we always try to improve.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
504-378-4001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights in the bacchus room on the 3rd floor. The room was nice but the hallway getting there smelled so bad that I had to hold my breath to make it through the vestibule. The breakfast and happy hour is very nice and the bar/snack area is very classy. The hotel was super full! I would stay here again - it was a good location.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gooeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

It's a very big & busy hotel, serving the many people that are going on or coming from the cruise port ~ which is right down the block. They serve FREE breakfast which was very crowded, but I must say they did a great job keeping all the food stocked. The evening reception was nice, only chips & dips...but again the magic word is FREE! and the free drinks were plenty. My only complaints are: Our room was in the 'Loft'. I guess in it's day, it was an upgrade with breakfast served and maybe evening reception in that building. Now it seems it is used as an over flow from the main hotel. We were there for a week. Didn't see housekeepers for first few days. The only (two) unsafe draw backs are no security in the building ~ so you call down to the 'front desk' there is no one there! You would have to call over to the main hotel! and (for a short cut ~ which was suggested by the front desk!) you would walk through thru the parking garage, yes cars were coming and going . Make sure. if you stay here, get a room in the main hotel building.

Room Tip: not in the 'Loft'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the Lofts Building. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Love this hotel. Great staff with great attitudes. I love the complimentary breakfast buffet. Hot food. Close to French Quarter. Thank you to the staff of the Embassy suites for making my one night stays such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank shellcody13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay enjoyable. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#87 of 166 in New Orleans
920 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#32 of 166 in New Orleans
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 315 Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#81 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $182 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite convention center hotel offers the best of southern hospitality and the perfect downtown location in the heart of New Orleans. The Embassy Suites Convention Center offers guests modern guest rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing