We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,606)
Filter reviews
2,606 results
Traveller rating
1,138
910
366
115
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
910
366
115
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal street great location the executive lounge french quarter corner room common street lobby bar bourbon st very nice hotel fitness center jazz fest valet parking the entire staff mardi gras two blocks garden district rooftop pool
Filter
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 2,606 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Arrived in New Orleans with high expectations, the hotel is a good location, however, freezing cold in all communal areas, couldn't sit in bar area, or dining area too cold! Very dark inside, staff average, polite but no genuine warmth, didn't ask if we had enjoyed our stay (3 nights) didn't seem very interested. Didn't offer any advice regarding the area, possible attractions etc, would not return to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank wholenewworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, Director of Operations at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Dear wholenewworld,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable and constructive feedback with us. We are always looking for new ways to work towards perfecting the art of hosting and input from our guests is incredibly helpful. While we are pleased that you loved our ideal location, we are disappointed to hear that you did not experience the kind of warm hospitality we strive for at the JW Marriott New Orleans. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it with our team. Should you ever return to New Orleans, we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with the kind of five-star experience we strive to provide every guest.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
Director of Operations
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in July during Essence Festival. The hotel was very nice, clean, quiet, and in a great location. Our only complaint while staying there was that our refrigerator stopped working on the 2nd or 3rd day and we called twice to have it repaired or replaced and no one ever came. I understand that the hotel was very busy during this time, but it was disappointing that it was never taken care of during our 5-night stay. Other than that, we had no issues & had an amazing time!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MsFoxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, General Manager at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Dear MsFoxxy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on Canal Street for Essence Festival. We are delighted that you found our property so pristine, our location ideal and our atmosphere peaceful. We are sorry to hear about your refrigerator. We pride our team on their exceptional service so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention that it did not get fixed during your stay. Should your travels ever bring you back to New Orleans, we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a perfectly seamless stay.

Sincerely,

Ted Selogie
General Manager
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay! Within walking distance to everything. We had a wonderful stay at the JW! Clean hotel and rooms, very professional and courteous staff. Very timely with room service or other requests such as more towels. All staff was super nice!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, Director of Operations at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear Elizabeth S,

Thank you for your incredibly generous feedback on our New Orleans luxury hotel. We are thrilled that you loved our central location, spotless property and courteous staff. We love to hear that our team provided you with such efficient service. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
Director of Operations
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Second time in NOLA and decided to stay at the JW Marriott. The hotel staff are so friendly and happy to make suggestions on what to do. Every day in the afternoon, we would visit the bar to see our man, George. He was always smiling and genuinely interested in hearing about our day. If you stay, make sure to say hi to George.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank vakayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, Director of Operations at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear vakayfan,

We are honored that your group chose to stay at our hotel for your second visit to New Orleans. We are thrilled that you loved our friendly staff and their exceptional suggestions for nearby discoveries. Thank you for letting us know about George's truly top-notch service as well. We hope you will consider our hotel in the future for even more adventures in the French Quarter.

Sincerely,

Cole Wallace
Director of Operations
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel, warm friendly knowledgeable staff. Great bar/restaurant and close to all shops. Close to bourbon street, in the center of the French quarter . When deciding where to go, the doorman Paul gave us the ins and outs of New Orleans, we will definitely stay here again this is by far the best experience!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank crysimlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager70130, General Manager at JW Marriott New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear crysimlee,

What a pleasure it was to read about your fantastic experience at the JW Marriott New Orleans. We are so happy to hear that you found our staff knowledgeable, our restaurant excellent and our staff exceptional. We appreciate you filling us in about Paul's notable hospitality as well. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ted Selogie
General Manager
JW Marriott New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews