We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveller rating
1,187
464
158
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
464
158
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french quarter within walking distance oysters business district mardi gras beautiful hotel canal street hotel restaurant few blocks wwii museum the entire staff st charles valet parking fitness center an easy walk warehouse district rooftop pool
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I stayed at the InterContinental for a three-day conference. The location is fairly good - it's a few minutes' walk to Canal Street, and from there you're in the French Quarter. Or you can head down that street to see the Mississippi or a couple of big shopping malls.

Welcome at the front desk was good, and check-in was efficient. In fact, all the staff I encountered were friendly and good at their jobs. At the end of the conference, we even gave them a much-deserved round of applause.

The room was comfortable, and well-equipped. It was a pretty good size, too. The bathroom was also up to a good modern standard, with a walk-in shower (the best modern choice, from my perspective!),

The only food I had in the hotel was that provided by the conference. It wasn't at all bad, but didn't really stand out for me either, I'll admit.

My room overlooked St. Charles Street. Trams/Streetcars run down St. Charles Street from early to late. They make really quite a lot of noise - even when you're on the 10th floor.

Room Tip: beware rooms that overlook the trams/streetcars
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doc_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear doc_Mr,

Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. We hope that you had a chance to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef from a local sustainable farm and an award winning gumbo.

Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. We want to have another chance to earn that last star.

John Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Having had the pleasure of staying at this property several times over the past 3 years, I am always excited to have the opportunity to return. I am amazed by the caliber of the staff and their sincere dedication to each and every guest.

As soon as I entered the lobby for check-in, I was greeted by Assistant Front Office Manager Salman Chaudhry, who immediately greeted me by name, welcomed me back to the property and reminisced about previous visits. He is the epitome of Southern Hospitality, and his genuine charm and charisma makes every guest fell like royalty!

The room, as always, was spotless and comfortable. Breakfast in Pete's was wonderful, featuring delicious food with quick and efficient service. Staff members throughout the hotel greeted me warmly, and all seemed to take great pride in making every guest's stay memorable.

Always my first choice for a visit to New Orleans, I am already looking forward to visiting again soon !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayf929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear rayf929,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by Salman and our team. We hope that you were able to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef from a local sustainable farm. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon.

John Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Nice hotel, a bit standard but really nothing bad to say. Rooms were clean, did not partake of any food. Staff nice and friendly. Would stay there again. Only thing was there was construction going on outside which did not add to the stay.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank investdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear investdr,

Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. We hope that you had a chance to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef from a local sustainable farm and an award winning gumbo.

Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. We want to have another chance to earn that last star.

John Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Love this hotel!!! The decor is everything! You are minutes away from Canal street. The rooms are great and room service is good. You have good eating spots and bars right next door to the hotel. The staff was friendly and prompt. This was our second stay at this hotel. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Sharon B,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. We hope that you were able to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef from a local sustainable farm. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon.

John Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The hotel location is ideal if you want to walk a few mins to bourbon street or a block away from hopping on a rail car to ride to the garden district. It is away from the busy streets or the french quarter, and is quite place to sleep at night. If you desire to get sleep, but don't want to be too far from the heart of the city its a good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Tyler S,

Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. We hope that you had a chance to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef from a local sustainable farm and an award winning gumbo.

Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. We want to have another chance to earn that last star.

John Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews