We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Royal Street
from USD 30.00
More Info
from USD 25.00
More Info
from USD 250.00
More Info
from USD 25.00
More Info
Reviews (7,325)
Filter reviews
7,325 results
Traveller rating
4,681
2,264
336
38
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,681
2,264
336
38
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique shops window shopping french quarter bourbon st great shopping hotel monteleone carousel bar cafe beignet people watching live music beignets jackson square stroll block jewelry bars nola
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 7,325 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Only one block away from bourbon but a totally different vibe - interesting galleries and stores to poke into and no hoards of drunk tourists.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

If you like to shop small local and unique stores this is the street to walk down.
I would research first to see which shops interest you the most. There are plenty and you might never make it to the ones you really wish to visit if you just walk down the street.
Everyone we encountered in the shops were very pleasant.
Be aware some shops do not allow backpacks, strollers etc.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Indianall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We walked down this street multiple times, mostly for window shopping. Many antique and other shops. The further you get toward Frenchmen Street, the homes are beautiful, what I pictured New Orleans to be like.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank aimer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

So many antique shops. It's a lovely street to take a walk down. In the middle of the French Quarter.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Trinidcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Royal runs parallel to Bourbon street. There is a lot going on on Royal Street. My last visit to NOLA, I spent some time on Royal. I was happy I did. There is a lot happening here. Make a visit.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank whereto2next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews