We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Big Easy”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ansleycar...
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
2 reviews
“The Big Easy”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

First Rate accommodations for us and our adult children. Best of both worlds: privacy and common spaces to eat, relax and play games together. Fantastic old historic cotton exchange warehouse conversion into luxury condos with excellent design and appointments. Wanted for nothing amd paid less than if we rented 3 hotel rooms.
Will absolutely look for Stay Alfred in every city travels in the future.

Nelow are 2 examples of the art in the common hallways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was a perfect location for our group to stay. Very clean, up dated and safe. No issues.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
Oakville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time in New Orleans, second stay @ a Stay Alfred”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

New Orleans, just off Burbon Street.
Stay Alfred is a very good location, 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo, easy access, well appointed.
Let me starts with some concerns up front, nothing that would ever stop me from booking again, but just rather get out up front:
The cable car is very noisy and sounds like a plane is landing in your unit, given the historic age of building very little that Stay Alfred can do about that.
Great furniture, however, if three couples are staying, I would suggest more furniture in the living area, we always had two people sitting on dinning chairs, just put two more arm chairs.
Compliments all visitors, cable car stop twenty steps from condo, however we never used as we found walking was easier. All major attractions were maximum 7500 steps, yes, steps, we measured everything by iphone step counter.
Great location as it keeps you out of the noise from the quarter, and trust me there is plenty of noise from the quarter you do not want to experience.
Easy access to grocery store, plenty of restaurants both in the quarter and outside the quarter.
Would highly recommend Stay Alfred for New Orleans and Nashville, stayed at both and very good experience both times. Plus they continue to provide discounts for repeat customers, with the Cdn dollar being hammered, the discount helps off set the exchange.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnavut55
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Convenient and private”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This 3 bedroom condo was 3 blocks form Bourbon street in the Central Business District, 3 blocks from a grocery store, 2 blocks from the trolley stop, with ample restaurants without the craziness of the French Quarter. Although the trolley could be heard into the wee hours, all the pluses outweighed this one minor negative. The condo is new, modern, clean and convenient. Our 3 bedroom/3 bathroom unit was spacious and gave us privacy as well as space to enjoy each other's company. We cooked breakfast easily each morning, brought food back when we wanted to and could have easily cooked full meals if we had choosen to. We throughly enjoyed Nola, would return and stay @ this Stay Alfred condo. Our unit had a enclosed balcony which would have been a great place to hang if the season and weather was more accommodating. There was also a work out room, and outdoor garden patio, an indoor living space with piano and comfortable seating area in the condo building.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super comfortable, well located CBD apartment”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Perfect place for a family in NOLA. We had a secure three bedder/3 bathroom apartment that had all the required amenities (even a little deck). Perfectly located a short walk from Bourbon Street and the French quarter, the riverfront and the Superdome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing