We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent 4 days in NOLA”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
399 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 399 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ralph V
Berkeley, California
1 review
“Excellent 4 days in NOLA”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Owners Suite was comfortable and well worth the price. We used the kitchen area to relax and play cards. We could easily walk to French Quarter and Frenchman St for restaurants and entertainment. Our host John was a fountain of knowledge and recommendations

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
One of the great things about owning a B&B is meeting guests from all over and from all walks of life. It was really cool to have nice folks celebrating their 49th and 50th anniversaries with us, respectively. So glad everyone enjoyed their New Orleans holiday and we look forward to return visits soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken L
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location, great host.”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Located in a quiet area close to French Quarter and the up and coming Frenchman area with its eateries and entertainment. Host John is an information filled conversationalist who cooks a good breakfast. His list of eateries with map was very helpful.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
Thanks, Ken, for the nice review. Glad you liked Frenchmen Street. Many of our guests actually prefer it to Bourbon when seeking nighttime activities. It's really a great asset to our city! Thanks again for your visit and come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuzzyBeav...
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
738 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“High praise for handling of cancellation”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking forward to our first visit at the B&B this week. Unfortunately our flight was cancelled due to the NOLA weather conditions. John was right on top of things by monitoring our flight in advance and even took the time to notify us that the flight had been cancelled. Wow! That is outstanding service. He went out of his way to accommodate us. I can't say enough good things about John and how he handled the cancellation. We can't wait to actually stay there later this year.

Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
Thank for your kind words. Sometimes things happen that we just have to deal with and weather is one of those things! It has been a wicked winter, even in southeast Louisiana! While we were bummed you couldn't join us in January, we're thrilled that you've already rebooked for later in 2014! See you in a few months!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael f
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“B & Bs equal local flavor”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I love to stay at B & Bs anywhere we go because they are run by local people who have a good feel for the area.La Maison Marigny was the best one we ever stayed at in our travels.For the money,it was located on the outskirts of French Quarter,so we could walk from there to where the action was.Whether it be in the quarter or on the outskirts.I don't think B & Bs are for everybody.We look for casual but comfortable.We could afford to stay in any hotel we choose and sometimes we stay at very upscale joints.For the most part,our money is on B & Bs.La Maison Marigny is our favorite so far.Hopefully in our future we will continue to find better and better B & Bs.If you are a fan of B & Bs,go to La Maison Marigny in New Orleans.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
I love this headline...local flavor. Couldn't agree more! B&Bs in New Orleans get great reviews and there are literally dozens with 4.5 stars on TripAdvisor. That says a lot. Why stay in a big box when you can stay in a great old home and get breakfast, WiFi, parking, etc. included in the (usually much lower) price!?? Doesn't make sense to me! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Located one block outside the French Quarter, this very quiet and picturesque B&B is a few blocks walk from all the music venues on Frenchman Street in one direction and on Bourbon Street in the other direction. The décor invokes the history of New Orleans and includes both a quiet front porch with a pair of rocking chairs and a lush inner courtyard off the kitchen-dining room-lobby. The host prepares an informal but NOLA-style breakfast while chatting with you about sights, scenes, parades, and customs that make the city so unique. Snacks, beverages, and coffee are always available. Our ground floor room had its own sitting room with couch, stuffed chairs, and fabric-covered coffee table. Definitely a "find" to return to in the future. (Because our room shared the heating and light with the B&B's common spaces, we had to learn from our host how to control the thermostat and turn off the hall lights before we were able to assure that our room was comfortable and dark through the night.)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
Thanks for the nice reviews. Old houses can be tricky when it's cold outside but with a little patience and effort, thermostats can be mastered! We're so pleased you had a great visit to New Orleans and hope you will come back soon to visit us...and to see our newly renovated courtyard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing