We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were so pleased!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
399 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 399 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Shannon D
Florissant, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We were so pleased!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

After much research, this was the place we wanted to stay. Our host, John, was gracious and accommodating with short notice. Our wish list for a place to stay in New Orleans was met, it included: romantic bed & breakfast in the French Quarter, yet quiet and peaceful, easy walk to Bourbon nightlife and Frenchman Street, private courtyard and a balcony room overlooking Bourbon Street. Breakfast was made for us by John, he made us feel welcome, we could have talked to him all day! We are so glad we stayed here!

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKinTX
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place ever we've stayed in NOLA!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Four couples who travel yearly together all around the USA chose New Orleans, then did tons of research and settled on La Maison Marigny B&B on famous Bourbon Street. With a group of eight we could book the whole place and pretend we lived there for a whole week. What a terrific place and the owner is so helpful. The perfect place for a great experience in the Big Easy!

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretchenR...
Hollywood Park, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Like staying at a friend's house”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

La Maison Marigny was the perfect place to stay for our 4-night adventure. It's location at the quiet end of Bourbon Street was ideal. Quiet, non-commercial area and close enough to walk to so many things (but off the beaten track enough to not feel guilty about calling a cab!) John is great host and served substantial and interesting breakfasts. He also provided a little guide and map to favorite restaurants and places. We totally followed that guide. He also had some wonderful tips (e.g., where to ask to sit at Commodore's Palace; how to use the streetcar system; where to go for shrimp remoulade; what to see -- the sculpture garden -- at City Park).

We stayed in the balcony room. Bright, high ceilings, comfortable. Towards the end of the day we could hear the lovely street sounds of the horse-drawn carriages trotting down the street (I guess they were on their way to the stable as they ended their day).

It felt like home. We enjoyed sitting at the breakfast bar in the morning, and appreciated John's "mi casa es su casa" style.

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillB376
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing time!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A few things my wife and I loved about this place:

1. A short walk to French quarter and Frenchman street but far enough away where it's not loud and sleeping isn't a problem.
2. Great host and hot breakfast in the mornings.
3. Comfortable and clean rooms.

We'll be back!

Date of stay: October 2013
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harold66
Wallkill
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best of the French Quarter”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Once again I will kick myself for putting a place up on this site since I plan to return many times in the future. It is difficult to know where to begin with the accolades for La Maison Marigny. We were fortunate to have the owner's suite on the first floor but the second floor rooms are excellent as well. John is an absolute wealth of knowledge about the area as well as being a wonderful host who serves up a hearty and satisfying breakfast as well as interesting repartee. The accommodations are beautifully appointed as well as being extremely comfortable, best bed I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping on in a B&B . Should you care to take a break the courtyard is delightful and there is a front porch where you can sit and watch the world go past. Another plus is the location, a short stroll to all the activity of the French Quarter and a shorter distance to the up and coming area where the "locals" go. Best of all we were far enough away from the noise and hub-bub to have a peaceful nights rest while still being in the heart of "The Quarter." Truly a top drawer place to stay in the best city in the States.

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing