We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place.... You will love it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Termales del Bosque
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quesada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We spend one day, but definitely we will get back soon.
The rooms are comfortable, the food is delicious, waitress really take care about what you want.

Take you time to ask for a massage, you will be in the middle of the jungle listen to the jungle sounds and really will be relaxed once the session has been finished, then just enjoy your time in the natural thermal pools, in case you want a drink or food you have the wet bar in the middle of the jungle.

And do not for get to enjoy the river full of clear and cold water.

Room Tip: Bungalows and rooms 60 to 65 are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TermalesBosque, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Termales del Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Juan,
Thank you very much for your opinion, it is very important to our constant change and improvement.

It is a pleasure to have your visit
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2016

Termales del Bosque is an authentic family-run lodge that offers spectacular and beautiful natural hot springs in a rainforest environment. It is much nicer and much quiet than the hot springs in La Fortuna, and the hotel is also much cheaper. Tamales del Bosque still is a farm in many ways, with horses and cattle. It is very peaceful and the staff is very nice. Perfect for families, friends or a romantic retreat with your loved one.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ochassot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TermalesBosque, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Termales del Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Olivier,
Thank you very much for your opinion, it is very important to our constant change and improvement.

It is a pleasure to have your visit
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The hotel was a recommendation by the owner of the Catarata del Toro (also recommenable). The rooms are OK, but the hot springs are very beautiful and relaxing. We booked a package including dinner and breakfast, both meals were good. The next morning we booked horseback riding, a nice 1 hour trip through the backland.

The girls on the reception were very friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TermalesBosque, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Termales del Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Karsten,
Thank you very much for your opinion, it is very important to our constant change and improvement.

It is a pleasure to have your visit
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Let me start with all the positive aspects of this hotel: the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, the food was of good quality (better than some of the meals with had at more upscale accommodations in Costa Rica), and the rooms are air-conditioned and clean. We had a problem with our air conditioner and a staff member immediately came to reset the remote and promptly brought extra pillows when asked. The bartender of the tiny "Sports Bar" is incredibly sweet, and though he didn't speak English, he did his best with our limited Spanish.

The main problems with the hotel are that it really is just one step up from camping. There are the insects that seem to crawl in through every crack and crevice--we saw a variety of roaches, ants, mosquitoes, stick-bugs, spiders, etc. in our beds, on the floor, and in the shower. This hotel is the place to stay if you are a budding entomologist! The rooms open out directly into the wilderness and the maid often left all our windows open. As there are no screens, I believe the open windows contributed to the insect problem, but it was necessary in order to air out the room. I say necessary because of the constant and overwhelming stench from the septic tank, which must be directly under the floor of the bathroom. The furniture is basic and dated, and the linens (while clean) were blood-stained and a big ragged. You can easily hear conversations at moderate volumes from the surrounding rooms and there is no insulation from the outside, so people walking around outside often woke us up at night.

We didn't use the hot springs, but we heard that there is a shuttle that transports you there if you ask.

Free wifi is very slow, but it generally worked.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemons12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TermalesBosque, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Termales del Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear ,
Thank you very much for your opinion, it is very important to our constant change and improvement.

It is a pleasure to have your visit
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Despite being just off a busy highway, Termales del Bosque was a very quiet respite. The rooms are basic but more than adequate and very clean. The grounds are lovely and we constantly saw gardeners working very hard to keep them that way. The restaurant was very pleasant with the friendliest staff and good food at breakfast (included with room) and dinner. We did not eat lunch. The hot springs are relaxing and somewhat primitive . . . nothing fancy, just pools of hot water along the stream. There are nice change rooms, bathrooms, and a walk-up bar with drinks. Try the pina juice! We completely enjoyed our stay at Termales del Bosque.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leawatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TermalesBosque, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Termales del Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear ,
Thank you very much for your opinion, it is very important to our constant change and improvement.

It is a pleasure to have your visit
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quesada
28.3 km away
Hotel Jardines Arenal
Hotel Jardines Arenal
#37 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
169 reviews
21.6 km away
Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve
22.5 km away
Heliconias Nature Lodge
Heliconias Nature Lodge
#7 of 65 in Arenal Volcano National Park
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
Princesa de la Luna Eco Lodge
Princesa de la Luna Eco Lodge
#16 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
376 reviews
30.7 km away
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
#8 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
599 reviews
30.4 km away
El Churrasco Hotel Restaurante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Termales del Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Termales del Bosque

Address: West Of Aguas Zarcas 7 km, Quesada, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Quesada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quesada
Price Range: $94 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Termales del Bosque 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Termales del Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Termales Del Bosque Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing