We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location at a Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Location at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I'm a business traveler and have been coming to Madison for the last two years. I stay exclusively at the Marriot Fairfield Inn for the friendly service, clean rooms, and the well stocked breakfast bar. Jeff and Ashley are wonderful hosts and keep this Marriott in top condition. The location is near restaurants, shopping and convenient to work and the airport. I highly recommend the Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East.

Your Friend,
Scott

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    87
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
93
55
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I would stay at this hotel again. The breakfast had lots to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbjb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plover, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have been staying at this hotel weekly for over a year. The service is top notch. Staff is extremely friendly!!!

Great continental breakfast.

Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Droidinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I've been staying at this hotel since it opened (sometimes for several weeks, going home on weekends) and the rooms and general area are always clean and in great shape. But compare that with any other hotel with the same and what do you get? Nothing different. What sets this hotel apart from the other hotels in Madison? The staff! They are friendly and helpful no matter who you talk with. Looking for a place to stay or interested in a different room? They are always willing to help. Often I have to work in Madison West and will suffer the drive in the morning to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the non-highway side. The highway noise can be a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douglasjboehme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stay at this hotel weekly for work and it has been very consistently clean and accommodating. Having stayed in many of the rooms on the fourth floor, they all have met my expectations. This is a top notch property within it's price range, I've gotten much worse for a comparable price.

As far as service, the staff knew my name after a few weeks and continue to greet me when I leave in the morning.

Room Tip: Only potential problem is highway noise, which can be avoided by staying in an odd numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#21 of 63 in Madison
270 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.7 km away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Address: 2702 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7914
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price range (per night): $148 - $279
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing