We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airline Crew Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Airline Crew Hotel”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great hotel room on the 14th floor. Van driver from hotel was great also from Hawaii originally. The only thing is room service is a little expensive even with the 10% discount.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winkrob92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    320
    82
    21
    12
See reviews for
223
385
65
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Michigan, USA
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is an older hotel but clean, well kept and all of the staff from the airport shuttle driver to the bell man to the front desk to the housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and the bathrooms clean and spacious. No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candostill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is an older hotel trying hard to be something it isn't. It wants...really, really badly--to be a luxury hotel. It isn't, and it won't be unless management puts some serious money into it. The public spaces are dated. The rooms have a few updated touches--like a flat screen television--but overall are also dated, especially the bathrooms. Mine had a lot of grime and use built into it that no amount of daily cleaning can hide.

On the plus side, the stuff is helpful and friendly. The restaurant has been modernized and has a sleek look an appealing menu--though I can't comment on the quality of the food.

I suppose to sum it up--I ran across advertising offering the opportunity to purchase the mattress. Its sort of like somebody associated with the Madison Councourse stayed at a Westin and saw that they were selling Heavenly Beds and decided "we should too." Except that the mattress was certainly not heavenly. It was actually slightly less than comfortable.

The Hilton across the Capitol is a better choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IADTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stay here once or twice a year for romantic getaways and we love it! We always stay on the Governors floor with the air tub which is wonderful! The governors floor offers continental breakfast which has always been good. They also have appetizers and cocktails in the evening and deserts and coffee late night. The rooms are decorated very nice and always clean, but my favorite part of the room is the air tub which is huge! So overall if your going to stay at the Concourse the Governors floor is defiantly worth the little bit of extra money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, IA, US
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is my second time staying at the Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club, and I want to highly recommend it. The location is perfect - 2 blocks from the State Capitol, and within easy walking distance of all kinds of unique bars and restaurants. - The parking underneath the hotel is very convenient and cheap - $ 5 a night, and my room came equipped with a fridge, comfortable chairs and a large tv. Lunch at the Dayton Street Grill inside the hotel was delicious, the service was fast and courteous - an all around great experience!

Room Tip: Get early reservations, if in town for a conference, you don't want to miss out on staying here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
727 reviews
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#10 of 63 in Madison
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.6 km away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club

Property: Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
Address: 1 West Dayton Street, Madison, WI 53703-2582
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Madison
#2 Green Hotel in Madison
#3 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#10 Family Hotel in Madison
Price range (per night): $211 - $391
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Madison’s hotel. Our staying power is confirmed by our long-standing dedication to being downtown Madison’s premier hotel and we are proud to be named Best Hotel for Business and Pleasure by Madison Magazine. We offer our guests a special Madison experience through our distinctive customer focus and perfect location that cannot be found at a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Concourse Hotel And Governors
Concourse Hotel Madison Wi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing