We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveller rating
931
259
58
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
259
58
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies kohl center great location state street uw campus shuttle service restaurant staff free shuttle within walking distance breakfast buffet room was clean short walk front desk staff business trip upon check excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

If you have a great staff the rest falls into place. They were all fantastic from the van driver, front desk, security, housekeeping, and restaurant. I had the "Do Not Disturb" sign out so the maid slipped a letter under the door to call if I needed any service later. So often at other hotels, I get a call from the front desk. Since I work odd hours I really appreciate that they did not disturb me.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Al, Thank You for sharing your 5-star review with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and the amazing service we provide! Ensuring you have a clean, comfortable stay is our top priority and that starts with acknowledging your schedule! Thanks again for your wonderful review - we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Downtown Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This place was great. Clean, friendly, accommodating. The food in the restaurant was good, especially the breakfast buffet. The one down side to this place is that it was a bit spendy; but not really that out of line for that class of hotel in the city. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank melaniebG9793DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Melanie, Thank You for sharing your review with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our friendly staff strives to provide excellent service and it's great to know we were able to do just that! The Badgerland Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant, is home to a delicious hot breakfast buffet, featuring made to order eggs and omelets! Our prime location in the heart of Downtown Madison makes accessing your favorite destinations extremely easy. We are proud to offer complimentary parking and a free shuttle service for your added convenience. Thanks again for your wonderful review - we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I have stayed at this double tree a few times. Each time I am greeted with a warm smile & a warm cookie. Room is always clean. Parking is easy. & walking distance to all the main shops, restaurnts in Madiosn. Badgerland Bar & Grill is right on the first floor of hotel. Great food & great service!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Mary, Thank You for sharing your 5-star review with us! We are happy to hear you continue to enjoy our friendly staff and warm chocolate chip cookies! Our prime location in the heart of Downtown Madison is perfect for accessing State Street, the UW campus and the State Capitol! We are proud to offer complimentary parking and free shuttle service for your added convenience! The Badgerland Bar & Grill is home to great food and an even better team! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My husband and I attended a concert in Madison and chose this hotel because we are Hilton Reward Members. Our first ever visit to Madison was made enjoyable by the staff -location and cleanliness of this hotel. It was exceptional on all accounts. They had a shuttle that was offered to transport us to and from the concert as well as the Saturday morning farmers market. It was within walking proximity of several places to grab a bite to eat also. The staff was very friendly and the rooms very clean as well as the common areas. The only thing that we would change is the temperature of the hot breakfast items and the cost it was a bit pricey if you were to pay for the buffet outright however we had it added when we booked our room. Other than that the management has done a great job hiring employees and should be proud of their staff. As business owners ourselves we know what goes into hiring and training staff and they have done it all right in our eyes. We will visit Madison again and definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 218laurieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Laurie, Thank You for your 5-star review and for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison! We are so happy to hear your first stay in this beautiful city was exceptional on all accounts! Our friendly staff strives to provide excellent service and we know that starts before you ever set foot in the door! Being located in the heart of Downtown Madison allows our guests to fully experience the excitement that comes with the surrounding UW Campus and State Capitol. We are proud to offer complimentary parking and a shuttle service for your added convenience. Thanks again for your glowing review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Downtown Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at hotels all over the world and for the most part they are brick and mortar with a place to rest your head. Clean rooms are always appreciated, but what puts them over the top for us is service. Doubletree did not disappoint. They are always so kind and go out of their way to make your stay the best. Thank you to the staff, we will be back!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tarember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank You for your 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and the amazing service we provide! Our recently renovated guest rooms were designed with a clean, comfortable feel, but what truly makes them welcoming is the exceptional team that helps you along the way! We are glad to know you had such a wonderful experience and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Downtown Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews