We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveller rating
916
256
58
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
256
58
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies kohl center great location state street uw campus shuttle service bar and grill restaurant staff within walking distance free shuttle breakfast buffet room was clean front desk staff business trip upon check rooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

What it should be for the price, competent and clean, but nothing really special. Convenient to UW and downtown, but car or Uber still required for most trips. Free parking in the attached ramp is nice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank CaseyfromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Casey,

Thank You for sharing your review with us. We are glad you enjoyed our prime location in the heart of Downtown Madison. Our property is within walking distance of many of the city's top attractions, including the UW campus, State Street and State Capitol. We proudly offer complimentary parking and a free shuttle service to the Downtown area for your added convenience and to ensure your destination is easily accessible. Please don't hesitate to call me directly to further discuss your stay and how we could have exceeded your expectations at 608-251-5511.

Best,
Tom Ziarnik, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This hotel has been completely renovated and the rooms and lobby are very nice! The staff, especially Nick, was extremely helpful! We were in town for UW graduation and Nick was able to give me an extra parking pass for my parents to use on graduation day! If you are planning to come to 2018 graduation, book now as the all hotels in Madison book full for this weekend! Be aware however that all the downtown hotel rates for this weekend are very high!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kaw12664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank You for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear you had an excellent stay with us! Our lobby is newly renovated and our guest rooms were recently done as well! We love the comfortable, modern feel they bring to the hotel. Nick, our Front Office Manager, is an exceptional asset to our team and is always happy to help. We're so glad your graduation weekend went off without a hitch! Thanks for the amazing recommendation, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Downtown Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We have stayed here over the past 4 years as our son attended the University of Wisconsin/Madison. The hotel is is a fantastic location and the staff is always wonderful. The restaurant downstairs offers a great breakfast. The rooms are clean and spacious. We just visited for graduation and I will miss coming to the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank koochieMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank You for your 5-star review and congratulations to your graduate! We are so happy we could be your home away from home as you visited your son these last four years! Our prime location in the heart of Downtown Madison is perfect for visiting the University of Wisconsin-Madison campus and it's great to know you enjoyed your time here! Wishing your son the best of luck in his future endeavors and looking forward to seeing you all when you come back to visit this wonderful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

very friendly staff. Convenient to campus, not far from State St and the Capitol. Quiet and comfortable, modern large rooms. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Restaurant uninspiring but there are many options nearby. Good choice for business or leisure

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tyced2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank You for your 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our prime location in the heart of Downtown Madison is perfect for accessing the UW campus, State Street, and Capitol building! To make it even easier, we offer complimentary parking and a shuttle service to the Downtown area. Our friendly staff strives to provide excellent service and we're glad we were able to do just that. Thanks again for your wonderful review - we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Had to stay here at the last minute and the rates were rather high. They have free parking and very good service. The rooms are atypical and cozy. They are great with giveaways for being a diamond member too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T8951PSanthonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Anthony, Thank You for being a valued Diamond Member! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here in Madison! Our friendly staff strives to provide excellent service and it's great to know we were able to do just that! Our recently renovated guest rooms were designed with a clean, contemporary feel to maximize comfort. We proudly to offer complimentary parking and a shuttle service in the Downtown area for your added convenience. Thanks again for your continued loyalty - we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews