We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 73
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/04/21
Wyndham
USD 64
View deal
Priceline
USD 60
View deal
Agoda.comUSD 64
Hotels.comUSD 64
Expedia.comUSD 64
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
71
177
159
65
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
177
159
65
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2020

We arrived late, and in our room there was a great informational sheet that claimed breakfast was served from 6 am - 10 am. Reading that, we were relieved we could sleep in a bit and when we got to the breakfast area around 9:15, it was all cleaned up for the day already. Definitley felt misguided by the information in our room.

There were also some broken wood pieces in our bathroom which didn’t create the most welcoming experience. I love all the Wyndham accommodations, but was Definitley let down with this one.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank patrickg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2020 via mobile

We’re on a cross country moving trip with a cat so we’ve chosen to stay in all Super 8 hotels from location, pets and price; this Super 8 has been the most expensive so far and the biggest let down. The room wasn’t very clean, staff wasn’t very friendly and the amenities were lacking. The best thing about is was the available restaurants in walking distance and the supermarket across the street.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nikkifD175TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

1) I rented 3 rooms as we had 6 adults 1 child. When we arrived and checked in one room key wouldn’t work. We couldnt find the manager so the housekeeper called him. He came back and moved my family from one room to another he didn’t log it into the computer and later that night they rented the room to someone else. We know because someone tried to get into the room.

2) the managers dog bit my 2 year old nephew. Unprovoked

3 the manager Tony kept walking into rooms yelling at the housekeeper because quests were costing him money running heaters and turning them off.

4) Angie the other manager charged us 60$ for two nights of a 12 pound shitzu being there when it should have only been 30$ Angie told me she would refund this and never did.

4) when I asked to see the security camera footage I was informed the cameras are fake.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michaellX6725SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander653542, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cortez/Mesa Verde Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We did everything possible to fix this problem, we did apologize when incident happen, wave the pet fee, gave you 30,000 points witch is worth $115.00. Let me know if there is anything else can be done, thank you and have nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

1.) just minutes after check in we are having issues with getting into one of our 3 rooms. Managers can’t be found housekeeper has to call him back to the hotel
He moves one of our rooms and apparently doesn’t note it in the computer as later that night they rented that room to someone else while our Nephew and his family were trying to relax after 28 hours on the road and had someone try to get into their room. Maybe there person who complained and was told to leave.

2.) minutes after our arrival as we are dealing with the room change and trying to unload cars the managers Dog bit our 2 year old Great nephew as the owner watched and just walked away. This was an unprovoked biting.

3) the manager was walking into rooms complaining about people having their heaters on yelling at the poor housekeeper that the heaters cost them money.

4) the pet Rate is 15.00$ a night per pet. I was charged 60$ for two nights and only had 1 pet a 12 pound Shitzu the lady manager knows this she pet and talked to my dog.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChristinaLaFon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander653542, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cortez/Mesa Verde Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We did everything possible to fix this problem, we did apologize when incident happen, wave the pet fee, gave you 30,000 points witch is worth $115.00. Let me know if there is anything else can be done, thank you and have nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Horrible customer service. We were given the room key to a room that was already occupied. Discovered this upon entering into an occupied room. The lady behind the counter was beyond rude and told me to leave if I didn’t like it. I did. My family and I will never stay at this location again. To the rude ladies credit she did refund the room charge.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K5561XSbrandonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews