We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of The Hungry Greek

The Hungry Greek
Ranked #12 of 305 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stopped in after reading reviews on here, and we were not disappointed. The food was fresh and delicious. The owner was super nice and offered samples of her homemade soup. I am very picky about how food is prepared and the ingredients involved, and I would eat here again.

Thank kelleys62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, Guest Relations Manager at The Hungry Greek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Opa! We are delighted you came in and enjoyed our delicious Greek food, prepared with the freshest ingredients! Glad you enjoyed our homemade soup samples, as well! Thank you, for the great comments and the FIVE STARS! We look forward to seeing you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2018

We've been traveling to Hot Springs for the past few years, and every visit has to include a trip to Hungry Greek. Their gyros are amazing, and the spinach pie is to die for. We actually ate their TWICE on our last visit!

1  Thank Arkie_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, Guest Relations Manager at The Hungry Greek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you, for the great review and the FIVE STARS! We strive to be the best at what we do and it is rewarding to learn about the great experiences from our valued customers, at The Hungry Greek! We look forward to seeing you again when you are in town!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is an interesting twist on fast food... international style.. My neighbor and I stopped in for gyros and found the food to be excellent.. Atmosphere was lacking, but we came and came back again for the food..

Thank Puddleduckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, Guest Relations Manager at The Hungry Greek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for such a nice review and the FIVE STARS! We also appreciate your feedback, as it always helps us improving and becoming the best at what we do! We are so delighted you and your Neighbor love our Greek food! We look forward to seeing you both again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This is more of a fast food/takeout experience, but the food was outstanding. Really first rate Greek food. They serve beer and wine as well.

1  Thank KSarahGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, Guest Relations Manager at The Hungry Greek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

We are delighted you had a memorable experience at The Hungry Greek! Thank you for the FIVE STAR REVIEW! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The food tastes good. We have tried the majority of the main dishes and have been pleased with each. Our favorites are the Pastitsio and Gryo meat. Whenever we visit Hot Springs we eat here and/or get meals to go.

1  Thank L1136VMhelenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hungry Greek also viewed

 

Been to The Hungry Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing