We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Travel Lodge but Econo Lodge, Things just do now work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I read through the recent reviews and I have to concur.
1. The motel is run down
2. Items in my room did not work (i.e. refrigerator, light bulbs, etc,
3. There is a general problem with insects in many rooms
4. Worker at desk does not appear to know English or how to resolve room problems.
5. I was not offered breakfast, or an option to purchase a breakfast.
6. When I checked in, there were other motel guests with same issues

If you want the lowest rate it Hot Springs, Econo Lodge generally will win in this category.


This is now my second stay there were I have rated it below average.
Even though I am a bargain hunter, next time, I will consider paying $20 more for a motel with better facilities.

Room Tip: Bring your own room cleaner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texas_Travel_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

We spent two weeks traveling the American southeast last year, and budget was a primary concern. I found this hotel on hotels.com for $46/night. I had never been to Hot Springs before, and the area of the city it's in seemed a little run down. but not horribly so. The room actually had a cool feature with a brick wall (pictured), very industrial brownstone style. The best point (besides the price) was Taste of India next door - the food there is AMAZING!
If you're looking for someplace to stay on the cheap, this place is adequate. Rooms were clean, in decent condition. You do have to drive downtown, but it's only a couple miles and parking's free downtown anyway.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We got a first floor room. There weren't too many other people staying there, so it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valentina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I stayed here for two nights. It is no longer a Travelodge. It is still located at 1204 Central Avenue, but is now a Econo Lodge & Suites. When I checked in, they had to move me twice before finding me a room that was satisfactory. The first two had several electrical circuits that weren't working, a television that you couldn't turn on, and did not appear to be clean. The sinks and floor did not appear clean. There were also insects in the bathroom and along the base of the floors in the bedroom.
The person that was working the front desk was friendly, but did not seem to understand how "serious" these issues were. I got to move to a third room only after he called someone at home in the evening. I am presuming it was the owner.
They advertise that there is a breakfast available for purchase: but I didn't see anyone eating there in the mornings. Based on the condition of their rooms: I would go there even it was free.
I don't know if the city of Hot Springs has motel inspectors: but they really need to take a look at this place.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This property is now operating as "Econo Lodge" but I can't imagine the name change has made things any better. Let me start off by saying I don't expect much at this price point. Give me a clean room and decent shower and I'll give you three stars at this price point. We pulled in to this hotel after driving 10 hours and were greeted by a parking lot full of undesirables. The parking lot itself looked like an ash tray. It was already 10:00pm so we figured we would get a good night sleep and start the day off tomorrow. We went to our room and the smell of weed was so overwhelming we immediately ran to Walgreens down the street for Lysol and Clorox wipes. After we got the room disinfected and clean as much as we can we look up to see a cockroach on the wall! I got rid of that, searched for more then decided to take a shower. The handle on the bathroom door was crushed but I was determined to get a shower. The shower had two temperatures scolding hot and as hot as the sun. There were tons of people roaming the parking lot at night and unfortunately for us not all locks on the door were working. After a night of restless sleep we woke up at 6:00am and despite the two nights being non refundable we realized we couldn't sleep there another night. Yes I paid to not stay here!!! That is how bad it is!!! They say they have a breakfast but I'm not eating anything from this place. Do yourself a favor and book another hotel. I would have rather slept in my car!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bobaboey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This place is very run down, It was the only place available at the time so we had to stay here. way overpriced and roaches every where. someone stole the tv remote. I called office and said they would bring one shortly. never saw anyone. I ended up using my phone instead.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.6 km away
All Seasons Lodge
All Seasons Lodge
#35 of 45 in Hot Springs
49 reviews
2.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#25 of 45 in Hot Springs
204 reviews
6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 45 in Hot Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#32 of 45 in Hot Springs
280 reviews
9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
7.6 km away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#15 of 45 in Hot Springs
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

Address: 1204 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-6031 (Formerly Travelodge Hot Springs AR)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Travel Lodge Hot Springs
Hot Springs Travel Lodge
Hot Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing