We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place to stay on a getaway to Hot Springs.”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Sweet nice family owned place. We had a single queen room. Very clean and nice. Parking right in front of the room. Nice adequate bathroom. Right in the old part of Hot Springs. A short drive from everything you want in Hot Springs. Extremely satisfied.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room you get. All nice and Clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d_wayne2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

My family of 3 stayed here one night. The room is small and clean. The building is old, but well maintained. Muffins and caprisun pouches were provided for breakfast. The fridge was in an odd place by the bathroom door rather than by the table, chairs, and TV making us have to shuffle around to get where we wanted. A simple rearranging of the room would fix this. The bathroom is small, but sufficient. The pool next door was nice. We enjoyed it although it needed a quick cleaning with a vacuum. Water was clear and good temp just had a little debris in bottom. Parking is right next to your room. We were pleasantly surprised for the price.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Stayed two nights for relaxation. The place is dated. Clean but older. Furniture from the 80's showed its wear. At least the chair didn't break when I sat in it. We stayed in room #2. The bathroom is very small. Poorly placed towel rack made it difficult to stand and use toilet. Need to have at least one more wastebasket except in the bathroom. Had two beds. Very comfortable. Hard to see TV from bed near bathroom. Door would not close all the way. Breakfast = Coffee, Prewrapped Muffins, and Fruit Drinks. Coffee was good.

Room Tip: Do not choose room #2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJOYNC2CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We arrived at the Inn early but the owner greeted us warmly and showed us to our room. Such a beautiful surprise to walk in to the charming room that also had a little kitchen and find it so inviting. It was spotless! The owner told us several things of interest in the area and places to eat which was really helpful. The bed was wonderful and we slept so good. We would definitely stay here if we go to Hot Springs again!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neal-Darlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

So surprised at this little Gem! Though the room was small it was clean and fresh! Nicely done. The owners Leslie and Eric super friendly. The pool area was clean. Nice little patio area with several tables and a grassy area in the back. Will definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.4 km away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
9.4 km away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
920 reviews
8.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
2.1 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 741 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range: $88 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Inn conveniently located one mile from historic downtown, bathhouse row, National Park and convention center/Summit arena. The Inn consists of two suites in the 1905 built main house, a further twelve adjacent rooms and three rooms in the separate cottage house. Managed daily by the owners who are always on hand to ensure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing