We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Choice”

La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 310 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Reviewed 14 November 2017

My wife and I have been traveling throughout the Deep South and finding good food hard to find. I wish we had the option of La Hacienda in every town. Clean, good service, tasty food without to much cheesy, gloppy mess. I had the house style shrimp, which was excellent. My wife went for the chilli relleno, which needed the gloppy stuff scraped off, but was ok after that.

Very good beans and rice, decent prices, friendly faces. What else can a traveler ask for?

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StepMorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Very consistent. Have been coming here for years and good and service are always top shelf. Great lunch menu at 5 to 6 bucks for a terrific meal.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank handyandy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We travel to Hot Springs every summer, and our 1st dinner is usually at our favorite restaurant-La Hacienda. The brightly painted building is just the beginning, as the inside is equally bright, colorful & festive. Large menu, classic Mexican favorites and delicious cocktails. The service here is excellent. Each of the wait staff is attentive to the entire table for the duration of the meal. A++

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We're from Dallas, so we enjoy excellent Mexican and TEX-MEX food there. On this occasion we were staying in Benton, AR. My wife and I were staying across the highway from La Hacienda, which is at the end of a shopping center where there's a Walmart. We decided we'd give it a try. The authenticity began with the personnel who were also very friendly and helpful.
The menu was extensive we ordered some guacamole as an appetizer and it was excellent, as were the chips, which were well seasoned, tasty and crisp (not at all greasy). I ordered the fajita tacos in corn tortillas My wife had the carne asada tacos, also in corn tortilla. The tacos were generously proportioned. with tender and tasty beef and green and red peppers and onions. The tortillas are obviously homemade, fresh and thicker than the prepackaged ones you can get in the store. The rice and beans were good too but, nothing special. In summary both the food and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed it and will return if ever in the area.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NorthTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We ate at this restaurant for lunch last Monday. The staff was very friendly and prompt with chips and 3 different salsas. We ordered a queso sauce and guacamole to accompany the chips as well for $4 each. My wife had a combo plate of tacos and enchiladas,and I had 3 chicken enchiladas with rice and refried beans. Both were generous portions.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rlfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing