We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!!!”
Enjoy the peace and quiet at our cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the peace and quiet at our cabin
snow on the hilltop, no through traffic, we are at the end of the road the perfect fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Enjoy the peace and quiet at our cabin
snow on the hilltop, no through traffic, we are at the end of the road
the perfect fire
front of the cabin
view from the king size bed in loft
my favorite reading place in the oversize chair in the loft
bedroom on main floor with door to outside porch, king bed
queen sleeper sofa in living room
loft with king bed and oversize chair, 1/2 bath
large walk in shower in bathroom on main floor
We added a swing to the front porch
And one is a buck!
Rock and relax!
grill and have a picnic outside on the porch
great room area
Enjoy a game of tic-tac-toe on the back porch
kitchen, all electric
king bed upstairs in loft with 1/2 bath
looking down from the loft onto the great room area
game room downstairs with card and board games, pool table and TV
view from the front porch
road leading to cabin
trail behind the cabin leading to creek
side porch looking over fire pit
lower porch in back of cabin with swing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nolamia
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed for a week and loved every minute. The cabin is beautiful, spacious and clean. The porches are relaxing and the views are breath taking. The cabin is stocked with everything you need to cook and do laundry. Beds are extremely comfortable, linens are good quality and luxurious. Peaceful, quiet, private. The location is perfect, surrounded by woods but just minutes from downtown Hot Springs, and also minutes from hikes, mining, and grocery.

Judy and Tim, the owners, were so easy to work with and extremely nice and helpful. You can see they love their cabin and love providing a relaxing time for their guests.

We can not wait to go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontereyW...
Monterey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming Log Cabin”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is very private and peaceful place to stay. Everything is clean and modern.
Just a short drive to Hot Springs. We were a party of 2 couples, and there are upstairs and downstairs bedrooms with comfortable King beds. We really enjoyed the pool table in the basement too! Everything you need is there. BBQ on deck or cook in kitchen. Washer/dryer too. Had a great stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cabin is truly amazing! Everything we could have asked for and more! The owners have really thought of everything you could ever need! We didn't want to leave! The cabin is quiet and secluded and our kids enjoyed exploring the property and seeing the animals at the feeder in the mornings and evenings. We were lucky enough to see a fox family, which was a big thrill for us as we are animal lovers. The cabin was one of the highlights of our trip. When we weren't out exploring the area, we were teaching the kids how to play pool and Battleship! I could go on and on about how wonderful our experience was. The owners were very friendly and quick to respond. Highly highly recommend. If you rent this cabin, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad7132
Castor, Louisiana
1 review
“This place is awsome”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I took my family and some friends for a couple day vacation. Everything that the robins nest advertised was true. We did all the attractions but the cabin was the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the clean as a pin look
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubdeb201...
Leesville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This cabin is FABULOUS”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Words can't describe how beautiful this cabin is. We stayed for 2 nights. We built a camp fire and made s'mores. We walked the trails. By the way,,, don't forget your bug spray!!! The owner of the cabin is Mrs. Judy. She was such a joy to talk too. The sun comes in the windows in the morning, so beautiful. Loved the porch swing also. We also grilled. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. My church family was in love with the pictures I posted.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunrise coming through the windows
Liked least: The bugs outside.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing