We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms. Eater”
Review of Rendi's Mud Bugs - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rendi's Mud Bugs
Price range: USD 0 - USD 5
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The BEST crawfish around. We also have corn, potatoes, sausage and boudin - Our menu is simple and that's why it's soooo GOOD! Only open during crawfish season.
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We bought 15 lbs and brought them home to eat with family and friends. Delicious every dripping bite!

Thank Gayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2016

I have lived in Louisiana and Rendi's mud bugs are better than a lot I've had in Louisiana. Rendi is very accommodating and always serves the freshest crawfish. I eat here as often as I can and am always disappointed when crawfish season is over. If you want great crawfish, this is the place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendidel, Owner at Rendi's Mud Bugs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Rendi and her Dad have a commitment to quality that is obvious and rare these days. They are also two of the nicest people you will ever encounter in the food service business. Their place is hardly fancy but their crawfish are unbelievably good. Each and every one is large, fresh and perfectly seasoned. Not a single dead one in the batch. The best crawfish you ever had will come from a trailer sitting in a parking lot in Arkansas. Believe it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendidel, Owner at Rendi's Mud Bugs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you so much for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Rendi's is a small food truck type of business, always in the same location off Higdon Ferry during crawfish season. They put some seasoning on the outside after boiling which I am not a fan as not how it's done in New Orleans of SE Louisiana. The seasoning should be in the boil. I asked to go lightly with it on the outside and pleasantly surprised. I called ahead and asked them about the seasoning and said they would let them soak a little longer and less on the outside. They were ready when I arrived. Very friendly, Rendi and her father. Will be back soon. $6.50 a lb on 1/23/16. Bought 10 lbs.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank primediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Rendi and Wade (WW) can cook some bugs. I have some clients from lousinana that have grown up with crawfish. They were More Than Impressed. We eat them quite often together. A+++

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Germican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rendi's Mud Bugs also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing