We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Got to See Fall Colors

Spent two weeks here on business and got to see some beautiful fall colors. While Bathhouse Row is... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Mark T
Beautiful National Park!

We went to Hot Springs over Veterans Day weekend. Although it was quite chilly, there were a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
susandX5928KY
,
Missouri
Read all 712 reviews
  
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
438
172
64
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
172
64
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visitor center bathhouse row bath house fordyce bathhouse hiking trails observation tower west mountain middle of town grand promenade spring water downtown area water bottles welcome center arlington hotel interesting history central ave gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 698 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Spent two weeks here on business and got to see some beautiful fall colors. While Bathhouse Row is a definite see, make sure to get up on the mountains and walk along some of the trails.

Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

We went to Hot Springs over Veterans Day weekend. Although it was quite chilly, there were a number of other visitors about town, too. The walk down Bathhouse Row was beautiful, and the self guided tour through the Visitor's Center was one of the highlights of our trip. After watching a video about taking one of the baths, we decided to do that the next morning. Had we not watched the video, I doubt we would have. We love history, so this was a great stop for our family.

1  Thank susandX5928KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

After visiting parks like Yellowstone and Rocky Mountain this is a totally different kind of park. It is part of downtown Hot Springs and part of Bathhouse Row. You don't have an entry fee-you just walk around the town. Kind of weird! There are parts of the park with trails but that isn't the focus as in other parks. No wild animals to see either.

Thank houstonnative47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

Well done. It is tough to maintain these old building but what agreat job the park service is doing. The promenade is the one of the best walking attractions in America

Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Hot Springs NP is a very different NP. It's mainly buildings. There's no park admission fee, because it IS the downtown of Hot Springs, AR. Be sure to take the walking trail behind the main strip. It's definitely worth seeing, and take the back roads in; it's a beautiful drive in the fall!

Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My family and I love to try new places and new experiences. We went to Hot Springs on a whim and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We did the tourist thing and also tried out the hot spring baths which were amazing. If you get a chance to visit it’s worth it.

Thank whelm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Went to Hot Springs National Park in Hot Springs Arkansas. The park itself is interesting and certainly well worth the visit, but it’s the town that is the trip. The town is amazingly interesting and very small. Well worth a visit or for a relaxing couple of days. We were only here for a couple of hours and got the flavor of the place, but wish we had more time.

Thank AbrahamLincolnCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I loved this small, quaint park. The visitor center, an old bathhouse, is a must see. We hiked around the park, camped at Gulpha Gorge and visited all the bathhouses that were open.
Make sure you drink the hot springs, as designated spots around the park.

Thank TLusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an unusual yet fascinating National Park. The history of Hot Springs and the bath houses is intriguing. The well-preserved displays in the park headquarters are a reminder of days gone by and some very interesting and diverse clientele. Don't miss the Mountain Tower with spectacular views of the city and surroundings. Plenty of photo opportunities from the very top level, then drop down one level for some cool history. By the way, the Fall colors were beautiful!!!!!

Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

As far as National Parks go, Hot Springs is not one of the biggest or most impressive but it definitely has its own charm and a lot to offer any visitor.

Bathhouse Row and the Grand Promenade were both excellent walks and we loved the drive up to the West Mountain Summit through the beautiful fall foliage.

Check out this small but interesting park!

Thank Philobedoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews