We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantasy Island made for the perfect weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
view from patio
visitors, 8-18-13 Katie Mayer & family from Texas
cooking ribs & beans on the island
Cooking on the fire pit
A view everywhere you look
view from swim dock to the island
Sun Tracker party barge, Signature Series, purchased July, 201`3
view for swim dock
paddleboats, no charg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacy R
Plano, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantasy Island made for the perfect weekend!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We were in Hot Spring for a family reunion - myself, my husband, older son, preteen daughter and her friend. Fantasy Island was the perfect place to stay and was enjoyed by all! Beautiful property! We took advantage of the volleyball court, the paddle boats, the fire pit on the island and the boat for a day of tubing and fun on the lake. We had several family reunion activities that took us away from the house, but we could have spent the entire weekend right there and had a great time! Bob and his wife are wonderful hosts and they did everything they could to make sure we were comfortable. And they had great recommendations for places to go in town and good places to eat. We will absolutely be back again with many more friends in tow!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C
Huntington, West Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great get away for families with kids!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Great place for up to family of 5 to get away from it all. We were able to play volleyball, kickball, and fish. We rented his boat and had lots of fun! We used the firepit and roasted s'mores and dinner. The place has really nice bathrooms and a nice overall feel. We plan on going back in the summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariekaus...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not clean”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
10
people found this review helpful

Did not realize this rental was part of the owners home. We could hear the owners walk and sneeze upstairs. They charge a $60 cleaning fee yet the place was dirty on arrival. Black mold all in shower, someone's dirty socks and other trash under couch. Bed mattress old and
uncomfortable. Added a second bathroom(one w mold) and couldn't use because of the horrible smell. The cabinet doors in kitchen had spills that were never wiped clean. Bathroom door looked like someone poured a coke down it and never wiped clean. not enough seating in living area. The man is nice but def needs a thorough cleaning, fresh paint, and a few better furniture pieces. The outside is nice and directly on lake. Overall, unsatisfied with stay, felt like I needed a good bath and couldn't wait to get home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally W
Jena, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful place but air conditioner mysteriously goes off at night..then hot!”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
11
people found this review helpful

The place was nice, but you are actually staying downstairs with the owner upstairs. The bedrooms have no windows or ceiling fans. The air conditioning mysteriously goes off (breaker in owners control) at night. It runs about 2 hours and then you do not have any a/c until about 8 pm at night and is off the rest of the night. You have to rent the party barge and paddle boats. It's seems to be all about the money! Will not stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Could have our dog with us.
Liked least: Felt creepy like they were watching all the time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove ok
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing