We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Catfish ”
Review of Mr. Whiskers

Mr. Whiskers
Ranked #7 of 305 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Was craving some fish. Went to Mr Whiskers. The staff is always so friendly and service is quick and the fish is really good. Not greasy like some fried fish places. The hush puppies are great and coleslaw is yummy. Has a great menu too. If you don’t want fried fish they have grilled, salads, burgers, chicken and ribs. Highly recommend

Thank Innohurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1538, Owner at Mr. Whiskers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Innohurry,
Thanks for stopping in and writing your review of our restaurant, we really appreciate it!!
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

This is one of our main "go to" restaurants when craving fish or seafood at a reasonable price. You can get items fried or broiled. They have some of the best baked beans ever eaten. Try the rib plate...it is also great.

Thank DebbieV1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1538, Owner at Mr. Whiskers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

DebbieV,
Glad you all enjoyed your meal at our restaurant!!!
Thank you for your patronage!!
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Best place for Catfish in Hot Springs, Ar. reminds me of The Shack in Jessieville, Ar. which serves outstanding Catfish. Been here several times for the fish and never tried any of the other entrees so my 5 star is for the fish only.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1538, Owner at Mr. Whiskers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Amanda,
Thanks for the review on our catfish!!
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Food here was fantastic ! Fish and fries were both very fresh and the casual atomsphere was nice as well. Great value for the money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 142tedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1538, Owner at Mr. Whiskers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

142tedb,
Glad you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant!!!
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We both got the shrimp & fish combo. For each of us , the plate had 1 piece which was good and the other iffy. Several people mentioned the excellent fries, they were nothing special. The shrimp on the other hand was very good. For me Mr.Whiskers is not awful and not over the top. It is just average.

Thank ArkansasTraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1538, Owner at Mr. Whiskers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

ArkTraveler,
Thanks for the review, we can always learn from our customers. Sorry we weren't a fit for your taste. Customer input is always welcome and hopefully you could give us another try some time.
Thanks Again!!
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Whiskers also viewed

 
Hot Springs, AR
Hot Springs, AR
 

Been to Mr. Whiskers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing