We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent piece of history

This was way more than we expected. We didn’t think this would be a full on museum, but it was 4... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
deb0217
,
Dallas, Texas
Well worth the time

Fordyce is the National Parks visitor center and museum of the old time bathhouses on bathhouse... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
karenrK6949KL
,
Omaha, Nebraska
via mobile
Read all 1,849 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hot Springs
from USD 80.00
More Info
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
1,289
487
66
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,289
487
66
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self guided tour bath house stained glass three floors free tour national park beautiful building back in the day own pace third floor great history park service interesting place history lesson hot springs history great place to visit spring water
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Well worth the time, and it's free! The history of the hot springs, the bath houses, and the spa services offered, is very interesting. The museum has lots of really neat artifacts and information from past eras. Quite frankly, it would be dumb to be in Hot Springs vacationing and not check this out.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We went on a self guided tour. You learn a lot about the bathhouses and the history. Free museum. There are a couple shirt movies (9 minutes and 15 minutes) you can watch. Would highly recommend visiting!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank KSeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

They have a tour that you have to go on to hear from the Park Ranger the true story of Bathhouse Row. You are able to do it on your own, but we loved the tour and our guide.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AnnmarieKKeiramnnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We got to the bath house about 15 minutes before closing so had to race through to see what we could. And even in that time, it was quite interesting. Even more impressive were the springs up the hill behind and the pools you could put your hands or feet in just outside the building. The water was hot (143 degrees) but you had to feel it. And just down the street are public fountains where you can fill up jugs with slightly cooler hot mineral water. You can give it a taste there and it's find, if a bit mineral-y. Nice stop over on our trip through the south.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank SCDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

People were very friendly and informative! Lots to learn and some really cool historical things. The kids and adults all loved it!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews