We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pastor's Retreat Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Phenix City, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pastor's Retreat Trip”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and have enjoyed it both times. There is a Perkins Resturant and Shell Station across the street for ease of dining and refueling for travel.

Room Tip: Staff was helpful to ensure getting full Rewards points and getting proper discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    45
    21
    14
    11
See reviews for
83
71
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, AR
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Hotel had a makeover in 2011 and it shows. We had a speedy check-in and found our room to be pleasant and clean with a very comfortable king size bed. We got a suite for $129. Didn't have a chance to use or enjoy amenities as much as usual since we were out a lot, but we definitely would come back. We both slept very well and it was quiet, though I believe the hotel was nearly filled.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzarkGateway870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I booked this hotel for an overnight school trip. I am a teacher, and I brought 22 students to stay at this hotel for a nearby convention. Everything about our stay was OUTSTANDING!! The manager went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. One of my students left behind a pair of boots, and he mailed them to the school. Again, this service was absolutely superior! We will definitely stay here for this trip in the future, and I will stay at this hotel if I am ever in Hot Springs for any reason! Comfort Inn and Suites is doing everything right!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescenta, California
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Traveling with a family of four, I was looking for a hotel with queen beds. Most of the hotels offer double beds, but the extra sleeping space was important to us. Only Howard Johnson had a lower price for double queen room, and I had poor experience with that chain before. By the look of the reviews, I'd say I wasn't the only one. Comfort Inn was a great find, surpassing the expectations for a hotel of that class. We had a very pleasant stay albeit for one night. The only drawback was that it's not on Bathhouse raw, but it's only a short drive away. The lady on the register also recommended a place to eat, Jason's Burgers, which we loved (don't be fooled by the name, they are famous for catfish).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MP5kov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

bathroom sink dirty, coffee pot dirty, tv remote wouldn't work, A/C would not cool properly and all those little pillows instead of regular bed pillows ugg. Really good breakfast and location though.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank znazmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
149 reviews
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#23 of 45 in Hot Springs
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
4.7 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
320 reviews
5.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3627 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-6404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price range (per night): $135 - $195
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hot Springs
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing