We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
150
41
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
41
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel ohio club office building valet parking bathhouse row modern design avenue restaurant medical office great boutique exposed brick marble stairs historic touches tall windows original flooring renovated historic building gated lot valet service was prompt
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful building with amazing architecture. The staff is top-notch and always there to help in any way. The rooms are huge and should really be considered suites. You can't beat the view and being in the middle of all the action is incredibly convenient. I can't wait to return! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but we loved the "city view"!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katiescarlett3386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWatersGM, Manager at The Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Katie,
The Waters would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We stayed three nights. The building and common areas have a lot of character while the sleeping rooms are very updated and modern, which is a perfect combination. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Especially appreciated Jason at the front desk providing spot-on advice about local food and fun. The Avenue restaurant next to the lobby is also excellent and very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mattpgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWatersGM, Manager at The Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Matt,
The Waters is delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with us. As you stated, we kept all of our common areas historic while adding more of a modern touch to the rooms. The Waters is also located in the heart of the downtown area so we are within walking distance of almost anything you would want to do. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you visit Hot Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely boutique style hotel. Very clean. Great location. Rooms that face street are a little noisier due to morning street traffic. Would definitely stay here again. Adjacent restaraunt was good as well

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dterese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWatersGM, Manager at The Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your experience in The Avenue. The Waters would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, and we hope to see you back on any future trips to Hot Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Excellent hotel. Very clean and quiet. Awesome location in walking distance to everything downtown. Everyone i met at the hotel was very friendly and helped me find whatever i needed. You also get a discount to the Quapaw Spa. I did not eat at the restaurant however, the snacks and breakfast i had was good.

Room Tip: All rooms i have stayed in are gorgeous
Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ErinMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWatersGM, Manager at The Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

The Waters would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we are delighted to hear that. Perhaps the next time you are visiting you will be able to enjoy The Avenue for dinner. We look forward to seeing you for any future stays you may have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay. The hotel has been renovated beautifully with modern creature comforts without sacrificing the original feel. The rooms were great. Bed comfortable. The restaurant was spectacular. Can walk everywhere. On bathhouse row. Loved it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lamar1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWatersGM, Manager at The Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Lamar,
We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. The waters is delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay as well as the many things Hot Springs has to offer. We are looking forward to seeing you on any future stays to Hot Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews