We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Butler Manor

Butler Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butler Manor
Ranked #15 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I wanted to get out of the normal hotels we stay in at Hot Springs and try something new for us yet affordable. Butler Manor is easy to find and the fact that it is right on the lake is perfect. We more than once floated on the rafts Renee has by the dock relaxing on the hot afternoon. Then in the evenings, after a dinner out, we enjoyed sitting on the doc watching the sunset. Renee is the perfect hostess - breakfast on the patio the next morning, very filling and very delicious. It was like visiting a relative with such a homey feel.

I will recommend this bed and breakfast to my friends and family!!

Room Tip: The online pictures are very accurate - feel free to choose any of them - we saw all of them and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    0
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

My husband and I travel to Hot Springs often and always stay in the historic district. We decided to try somewhere on the lake and chose Butler Manor. So glad we did! Renee made us feel right at home immediately. The grounds are beautiful and the room was very comfortable. We stayed in the "Sweetheart Room". I had my coffee in the hot tub by the lakeside each morning. Renee and Jamie prepared the most delicious breakfasts for us, which we ate on the patio overlooking the water. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we just made another reservation. :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfergal1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

Everything was great from the moment we arrived. Renee was your favorite Aunt that made you feel incredibly welcome. The location is beautiful. The Manor is wonderfully decorated. The room very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and very filling. The grounds well kept. We arrived stressed and harried and that feeling was gone before the night was over. When it came time to leave we didn't want to go. Already thinking about when we can stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky_L_Davidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2009

We stayed at the Butler Manor for one night over the holidays because it was one of the only B&B's that did not require a two night minimum stay for the Christmas season. I admit that pulling up to the property, we thought "oh my what have we gotten into?" But once inside, the friendly staff and the festive atmosphere put us at ease. We stayed in The Safari Room, which was adorably decorated in a jungle theme. The bathroom is detached from the room, which was a little weird. The bathroom was really small and poorly lit.

You get a complimentary mini bottle of champagne upon your arrival, and the homemade breakfast the next morning was great. If the weather had been nicer, we would have enjoyed breakfast on the lakefront patio watching the sunrise. But, this was a December trip.

The location is not near downtown Hot Springs (Bath House Row). With Lake Hamilton and plenty of restaurants nearby, we couldn't complain. But if you're looking for something closer to town, this probably isn't the best choice.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.3 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.4 km away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
5.1 km away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butler Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butler Manor

Property: Butler Manor
Address: 123 Butler Ln, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9639
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Hotel Class:3 star — Butler Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing