We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
367
134
35
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
134
35
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black pool hot chocolate manager ramesh heated pool sri lanka electric fireplace vegetable farms an overnight stay buffet spread would highly recommend this hotel lovely hotel welcome drink f b manager executive chef dinner buffet special thanks restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there for two days and were really happy. The food quality was excellent, the staff was the best we had during our whole trip (8 different hotels) and everything felt clean and thought of. The hotel is also eco friendly which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muthuramesh R, LEADER OF THE HOTEL, RESIDENT MANAGER at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nat,

Thank you so much for the generous comments you have shared in the Tripadvisor.
We are happy to note that you enjoyed the hospitality of the Hotel.
Our Team Members have a flair to meeting guests and the warmth they exude stems from the bottom of the heart.
We wish you long life, happiness and peace.

Best wishes,

R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the House
Resident Manager
The Blackpool Hotel,
Nuwara eliya
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at this place are lovely. They are genuinely friendly. The room is spacious and carpeted with a kitsch electric log fire to keep you warm. The shower is a dribble and badly positioned. Dinner was below par. No character. Stay at St Andrews or The Grand

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank nebukatnesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muthuramesh R, LEADER OF THE HOTEL, RESIDENT MANAGER at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nebuka,

Thank you for the comments.
The Blackpool Hotel is a proud winner of the "WORLD LUXURY HOTEL AWARDS " for the years 2017 & 2018. The most coveted awards are received after a close scrutiny in the quality of food provided, service standards etc.,. The Hotel offers sumptuous food and service to all guests and many a comment speak volume of the same.
We are surprised to read your comments.
However, we thank you for the stay you had with us.
We wish you long life, happiness and peace.

R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the House
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Good stay at the Blackpool.
Was not busy when we were there. Great service from the staff. They went out of the way to cook us vegetarian options. Loved the fact that the sparrows were allowed to nest inside the hotel!
Just unsure of what activities there are in NE except for tea gardens and a couple of temples :)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Voyage638899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muthuramesh R, LEADER OF THE HOTEL, RESIDENT MANAGER at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,
It is a pleasure to read your comments in the Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed the hospitality of the Blackpool Hotel. Our fundamental value is to ensure that guests have an enjoyable stay at the Hotel.
We wish you long life, happiness and peace
Best wishes,

R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the House
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I got a golden chance to enjoy staying in Blackpool hotel, such a nice, incredible property and the the professional team whom are taking care for clients > (Mr. Jay Robbin), is as example.

MUSAB
Saudi Arabia

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Musab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muthuramesh R, LEADER OF THE HOTEL, RESIDENT MANAGER at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Musab,

Thank you for the comments you have shared.
Thanks again for complimenting Ruban who takes great deal of interest in interacting with the guests.

We are glad that your stay was an enjoyable one.

R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the house
Resident Manager
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We thought we had made a mistake when we arrived for dinner, the waiter treated us as if he had known us for years and actually knew things about who I was and what I did...turns out our very clever driver had filled him in on my interests and background earlier on. Its that sort of place...the chef came out and asked how the food was from the buffet, the general manager enquired what room we were in and the next day there was a basket of fruit and sweets left in our room. It is like you have been there before. Lovely town to be in, well worth a couple of days exploring. We had dinners included, a great selection of Sri Lankan food plus the usual buffet stuff, lovely deserts and salads, room was really good, we needed laundry done as we were running out of clean clothes and had not had time to find a cheap laundry along the way.... got it done by them same day for next to nothing. A lovely place to stay, in a great town full of interesting old colonial places.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank owloAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muthuramesh R, LEADER OF THE HOTEL, RESIDENT MANAGER at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Owlo,

Thank you for the comments you have shared in the TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hospitality of The Blackpool Hotel, Nuwara Eliya. Our objective is to ensure that all guests leave as Ambassadors of the Hotel.

We wish you happiness, health and peace.

R.Muthuramesh
Leader of the House,
RESIDENT MANAGER
THE BLACKPOOL HOTEL
NUWARA ELIYA
SRI LANKA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews