We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutly Great. We will come back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Senani Bungalow Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Senani Bungalow Front View
Rose Garden Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Senani Bungalow Front View
Rose Garden Terrace
Lounge
Fireplace
Lounge
Dining Hall
Dinning Hall
Room 1
Room 2
Room 2
Bathroom 2
Family Room 3
Room 4
Breakfast Room
Putting Green
Putting Green
Lavender Field
Strawberry field
Alstroemerias
Part Of Herbal Garden
Fuchsias
Night Time At Senani
New Rose Garden Terrace
Herbal Garden
Gazebo
Gazebo
BBQ In Progress
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Hans H
Lichtenstein, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutly Great. We will come back!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Friendly welcome. Nice Rooms. Family athmosphere. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Lovable Chef PEMA. Fair price.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christo P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hospitality & Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good to see the bungalow getting a face lift and upgrade since my last visit. I was impressed with all the hard work put into the garden, with Dusica personally ensuring that there is a good choice of fresh food for the guests.

Talking about food, what a feast we had. It was really special. Hospitality from Wolfgang & Dusica, the owners was tremendous.

I am sure to plan the next holiday with my management team at Senani.

Keep up the good work.

Christo Perera

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GKato11
Geneva Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a peaceful holiday”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is our third time at Sunani Bungalow and we're still in love with it. And we'll be back in 2017 as well. Staying there four years in a row tells the whole story. First of all the staff and the food are beyond reproach. Prema cooks up a delicious meal, Marcus looks after the bungalow and your everyday needs and Nama does all the rest. The bungalow has recently been repainted inside-out and new mattrasses added. We love hiking in the nearby tea plantations or walk into town, do a little shopping and take a tuk-tuk back home. Ask the driver to drop you off at the Gayatri temple which is adjacent to the bungalow. Do take the bungalow with full board because the food is so good and inexpensive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Staff, food, location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja K
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely homestay”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night, 3 day stay at Senani Bungalow! Overlooking the valley and close to the Lover's Leap waterfall (which is just a stroll away), this colonial bungalow is decorated and maintained with much love. The floral deco, beautiful wooden furniture and the fire place make it a cosy hangout for a larger, extended family or lovey dovey couples alike. The nice caretaking Sri Lankan couple serves scrumptious dinners and breakfast with nothing to be missed. The crisp fresh mountain air and the beautiful garden provide a very relaxing setting. A truly beautiful holiday destination.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
725barbar...
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious, home away from home”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay, Marcus, Prema, & Nama is the star of this bungalow. Marcus was willing to assist to our needs, Prema was willing to cook anything we wanted, Namea was humble and assisted us with good service. Rooms & Bathrooms are clean and spacious. Bathroom requires a air vent or a fly screen for the window for privacy.
It was easy to deal with the owner Wolfgang direct, all answers to our questions was answered promptly. Lots of flies in the kitchen area and cats around and running in the cealing which I was not comfortable.
Entry to the banglowe is passed the Kovil & a restaurant it is noisy with loud music and functions everyday where the pathway road was blocked with thishaws and vans, that we had to walk leaving our vehicle sometimes in the dark especially on hill & rocky pathway.
Thank you to Marcus, For organising my husband special Burthday, Prema for the cooking & Nama for the service, which is memorable to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All was good
Liked least: Flies in the kitchen, cats running on kitchen benches,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Dear Barbara, thank you for your review and your hints to improve our bungalow. In the meantime we have installed electrical tube light fly catcher machine. The three Senani cats are on duty, but never within the guests section of the bungalow, they keep the bungalow area mice free. Bathroom exhaust fans are already bought and will be installed shortly. We have already informed the local authorities to help us keep this small, 100 meter long public road up to our main gate, clear. The Gayathri Hindu Kovil is abt. 100m away from the bungalow and every now and then there is a Hindu festival,
naturally with religious music and many worshippers. Other than that we are happy that our four member bungalow team made your stay enjoyable, and Prema?s cousin was very much appreciated.
Thank you for staying with us.
With warm regards Dusica & Wolfgang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing