We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,817)
Filter reviews
1,817 results
Traveller rating
598
738
310
112
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
738
310
112
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st andrews jetwing hotels soup resident naturalist sri lanka colonial hotel upgraded to a suite snooker table log fire golf course lovely hotel old world charm buffet style colonial past restaurant staff colonial style the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,817 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night on our trip around the Island.
This hotel on top of the hill and spectacular for the area
You get to this hotel on lovely drive between the flowers and the green they got this lovely design garden the room actually 5 star as you have the safe, slipper,dressing gown,lovely service clean and delicious food, there is a nice bar to enjoy drink and lounge to chill.
Surely I will be back to this hotel in the future

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EBK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing St. Andrew's. It is a pleasure to note that your stay with us was up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back for an equally memorable stay, soon.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


Upul Leukebandara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I visited St. Andrew's some time ago for my honeymoon. It was a great place and perfect food. The open kitchen is visible to all the guests and food is amazing. Hope the services are still the same and got same responses from recent visitors.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Shenal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you chose to stay at Jetwing St. Andrew's as you honeymoon destination. Your positive comments about the location and services are highly appreciated and they have been shared with my associates - thank you!.

Thank you for your patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, perhaps on your anniversary for yet another memorable stay at Jetwing St. Andrew's.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


Upul Leukebandara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had a warm welcome at this elegant hotel. The room was lovely and the gardens, glorious, we spent a happy couple of hours in the later afternoon sitting with our books on the lawn. We didn’t eat there as we tried the Hill Club instead. Downsides - the Wi-fi was so slow as to be unusable but then who goes on holiday to be online? And we had to leave at 5am to go to the Horton Plains. I didn’t sleep well due to noise of staff moving around ( setting up breakfast?) and then there was no hot water to be had at 4.30am. that aside, a lovely place to spend a night,

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank B J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, subsequent to your stay at Jetwing St. Andrew's. Your feedback with regards to the noise and WiFi being slow have been looked into and we hope to rectify this problem, and we apologize for the disturbances caused.

While thanking you for your patronage and review we hope to have the opportunity of serving you better, in the near future.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


Upul Leukebandara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

One of my favourite destinations and hotels, was meaning to come for the longest time and finally made it. The service was really good specially the F&B section. Also loved the floral curtains. The garden is well kept and the flowers were blooming! Loved the pack of Danish pastries...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaushala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Spacious hotel, lovely big traditionally furnished rooms. We stayed here for our second night of a 9 day Sri Lankan wildlife tour. We were welcomed with cool flannels and a cold vegetable soup snifter which was novel but delicious! Dinner buffet in the evening was tasty and plentiful. Drinks weren't too expensive - the bar was welcoming and the staff were very friendly, with good memories for our drink choices when we returned to the bar after dinner. We didn't get to enjoy breakfast as we had a packed one (never anything to write home about!) as we were up early to travel to Horton Plains.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing St. Andrew's. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate and help the team to achieve higher standards.

Once again we sincerely thank you for your comments and we will see you soon in your next visit to Sri Lanka.


Ayubowan! (may you live long)


Upul Leukebandara.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews