We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
96
161
131
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
161
131
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel small balcony view from the balcony room facing the hotel staff nice bathroom local dishes other hotels the general manager race course half board gregory lake packed breakfast main town horton plains hotel is located nice view
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

good hotel but service must be improvement.housekeeping service is good room was clean and nice food allso same.but i booked BDL bed room the gave me TWIN bed room just joined the two bed together.i wasn't complaint about that bu it was not good sleep.breakfast time there was lot of foreigners myself and my wife only was local there was two ways of service to us and others.but it was okay as a hotel it not a good things do to guest.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HashanMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

This is a terrible place !! Don’t stay here !
Rooms make noise when raining and unable to sleep !
Wifi not working !
TV not working !
The manager is a racist ! When I complained about services , he said all INDIANS are complaint generators

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Everything about this place is just perfect; the large rooms with luxuriously appointed bathrooms, a picturesque view of sprawling. This place is making the local tourist holiday soo special because a mid-range local family can afford this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indula2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

For me, this is my idea of home away from home. I have lost count of the number of times I have stayed here ever since it opened. Everything about this place is just perfect; the large rooms with luxuriously appointed bathrooms, picturesque view of sprawling, luscious tea gardens and Lake Gregory, the homely ambiance, a variety of delicious and perfectly cooked cuisine and much more.

The efficient and charming Manager, Charles and his team, are like your pro tem foster parents during your stay. They go out of their way to look into your every need.

Chef Eranda is a master par excellence at what he does and, head waiter Saman is simply adorable.

However, the only complaint I have, is the pathetically slow internet and Wi-Fi. It can actually test your patience to the maximum and make you want to tear your hair out.

Trust the management will look into this and rectify it asap.

This is the ONLY drawback of this otherwise awesome hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms with facing the tea gardens
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharmini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Like the ambience n d views though not dbest but has a 5 star for me in the budget. Staff needs more foreign language or english support however they were very supportive... Cant say the same abt hikkaduwa

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank AlamS221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews