We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food but get there early to avoid disappointment!”
Review of Grand Indian

Grand Indian
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Nuwara Eliya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing place that we visited on both nights. It opens at 6.30pm in the evening and we found queues both nights. As such, I’d recommend that you get there for about 6.15. It’s well worth the wait!

Thank HappyTraveller370001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Refhan R, General Manager at Grand Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your visit at The Grand Indian Nuwara Eliya.

We are glad to hear that you had a Excellent meal at our Indian restaurant and that you were fully satisfied with our services.

It is very encouraging for me and my team to receive positive feedback like these from our valued guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in Grand Indian, shall your plans bring you to Nuwara Eliya again in the future.


Yours Sincerely
Refhan Razeen
General Manager
Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely Indian Restaurant open for lunch and dinner. You can’t book as so popular, so first come first served. Doors opened at 6.30 and by 6.40 it was full inside and out. Great food, polite and friendly service. Extremely reasonable and good value for money.

Thank SP536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Refhan R, General Manager at Grand Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting The Grand Indian Nuwara Eliya and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

While appreciating the positive endorsements, we have taken note of the concerns raised and will ensure that the same is shared with the team.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the near future and look forward to serving you once again!

Yours Sincerely
Refhan Razeen
General Manager
Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were travelling with friends and read about this place in Lonely Planet. We arrived at 6 to queue ready for opening at 6.30. Met some lovely people while we were waiting so the time flew by. The restaurant is very nice, very clean and the service was great. Food was wonderful. All in all faultless

Thank Dorsettraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Refhan R, General Manager at Grand Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your visit at The Grand Indian Nuwara Eliya.

We are glad to hear that you had a Excellent meal at our Indian restaurant and that you were fully satisfied with our services.

It is very encouraging for me and my team to receive positive feedback like these from our valued guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in Grand Indian, shall your plans bring you to Nuwara Eliya again in the future.


Yours Sincerely
Refhan Razeen
General Manager
Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We went at Easter weekend and were lucky enough to get a table. The restaurant is very well set out with plenty of room between tables. The service was excellent and the food also. We had just completed a 8 week tour of India and had eaten some wonderful food. The food here was comparable. Prices are high for Sri Lanka but very acceptable by UK standards.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maggiemayis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Refhan R, General Manager at Grand Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your visit at The Grand Indian Nuwara Eliya.

We are glad to hear that you had a Excellent meal at our Indian restaurant and that you were fully satisfied with our services.

It is very encouraging for me and my team to receive positive feedback like these from our valued guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in Grand Indian, shall your plans bring you to Nuwara Eliya again in the future.


Yours Sincerely
Refhan Razeen
General Manager
Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Nice place to eat wonderful indian food! Every dish I taste was delicious! The waitress Kamalraj was very service- minded!!

Thank MarcelOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Refhan R, General Manager at Grand Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your visit at The Grand Indian Nuwara Eliya.

We are glad to hear that you had a Excellent meal at our Indian restaurant and that you were fully satisfied with our services.

It is very encouraging for me and my team to receive positive feedback like these from our valued guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in Grand Indian, shall your plans bring you to Nuwara Eliya again in the future.


Yours Sincerely
Refhan Razeen
General Manager
Grand Hotel Nuwara Eliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Indian also viewed

Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 

Been to Grand Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing