We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
98
111
40
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
111
40
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetayala mallfridge and microwavemajor mallsomelethousekeeping stafftaxi ridericestayed nightsfront officeheavy trafficbooked this hotelsinkamenitiesinternetunitsphilippines
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Me and friends decided to have a staycation since all of us are on Rest day and we wanted to chika all night long. Good thing Alpa City suites is offering a promotion on their room rates, so we grab it. The ambiance is just okay and staffs are fine, the only concer we have is about their room which is sooo small and to think thats already good for 4 pax.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank houseoftoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Room is nice, bed and linen are superb, however front office attendant who's on duty that time are not attentive enough.

Una nagreaquest ako na paghiwalayin ang bed namin, parang mahirap nya intindihin ang request ko, buti nalang there's this guy behind her (the attendant) na nakaintindi.

Pangalawa Lumapit ako sa Front office nung Gabi para tanungin kung ano oras ang breakfast sa umaga,
binati ko sya ng GoodEvening tumingin sya sakin walang reply Then I Asked her about the breakfast, I'm not even done talking there she comes talked so fast.

Two days in a Row sa Cafe during breakfast buffet, I ask for a coffee it took them 10 minutes to serve it, I'm already done with my breakfast before they served the coffee.
same thing on the second day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeridelrosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Alpa City Suites for the long weekend Staycation!!

Amenities are definitely good. A real value for money and the prime location is really a plus. It has nearby restaurants, fastfood. About 10-15 minutes drive to Cebu's Major Malls.

Front desk needs improvement though, I can't feel the warm welcome and graceful exit like they want you to comeback again. No smiles, no positive attitude. They don't even have nameplates for easier identification. Food is good with wide array of breakfast food choices. They also special deals and promo at Amo's Cafe. They just have to check on the flies flying around. Housekeeping is really great, simply offer warms hospitality, again except with the frontdesk that would really needs improvement and needs re-training on the hospitality. A simple smile is a simple gesture of warm welcome.

Overall, it was a good staycation experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel prominently displayed the TripAdvisor reader choice award from 2011-2015, and why not subsequent years? After staying one night, I can see why. First the positives: spacious room; decent buffet breakfast; decent mattress topper; microwave and refrigerator. So far so good... until one stays a night.

Negs: dim lights; no sound proofing like carpet anywhere throughout hotel therefore hallway very audible; eventhough on 7th floor, can hear dogs barking and traffic noise throughout the night and morning; soap is a joke, about the size of a half a pack of gum. Why even bother providing such skimpy toiletries? All in all, it's a middling hotel for the basics; yet for the price there are better middling or even budgeted hotels that provide a much better experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ken Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I got the chance to stay in one of ALPA's suites twice and I must say that I was very satisfied! I love how SPACIOUS the suites are! The internet is also reliable. Location isn't totally central but still walking distance to some convenience stores and restaurants. Ayala Mall is just a short jeepney/taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArthurNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews