We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
149
137
72
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
137
72
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallan in room massageclassic hotelhotel is locatedinternational menuno hasslebuffet breakfast isthe hotel is cleanwalking distanceindonesian foodswimming poolhot waterkey cardstayed here for nightsdeluxe roomstrategic locationeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

It was my first time at Palembang and stay at Aryaduta Hotel. The hotel is quite cozy to stay, moreover it located close to any public entertainment area such as Palembang square. There are also pempek stores, such as Wa Wa or Bringin close to the Hotel. There is also Hospital for any urgent of your situation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Mr. Andrew,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aryaduta Palembang for your recent stay.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Aryaduta Palembang for your next stay soon.

Yours sincerely,

Management of Aryaduta Palembang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stay there for 2 nights with our big family, the staff very friendly and attentive to our family that consist of elderly. The food is tasteful especially the palembang food. The room is clean but I guess it needs a bit rejuvenation, the room size is not really big, yet we can see very nice view from our room. Location is great, near local mall. And I'd love to say once again, their staff provide excellent service. Thank You Aryaduta Palembang.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Ms. Retna,

Thank you for choosing Aryaduta Palembang for your recent stay. It was indeed a great pleasure to have you here with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and constructive feedback concerning about hotel product.

Thank you for bringing this matter into our attention. It is constructive feedback like these that will enable us to improve our service. We shall look forward for more opportunities to welcome you again to Aryaduta Palembang soon.


Yours sincerely,

Management of Aryaduta Palembang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

i came here with my family, also attending a congress there. the location is superb, adjacent to mal and hospital, and it's close to anywhere (except for the other area across the Musi river)
the room is not so pleasing. the size is just okay. view from room is great. cleanliness especially curtain need improvement. the bathroom is troublesome, the water in shower area is really slow to go down, it's kinda drowning. water shooter from the seat toilet is kinda gross, it come from a rusty hole inside it
staff service is awesome. my baby spill the food on the sheet and i ask to change, staff come in minutes. the bell boy is also come quick when checking out
breakfast is quite good, the variaty between days is good. some taste good (especially for Palembang local food) some just decent
pool area is big. it has 1 kid pool, adult pool, and warm water jacuzzi style pool

Room Tip: higher floor offer better view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanSkywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Mr. Bryan Skywalker,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are glad to hear you find our location convenient and enjoyed the local food. We are very concerned however to learn about the uncomfortable experience you had during your stay, particularly concerning the room and cleanliness. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. We shall take necessary actions to rectify and avoid such issues from reoccurring in the future.

Thank you for bringing these matters into our attention. It is constructive feedback like these that will enable us to improve our service. We shall look forward for more opportunities to welcome you again to Aryaduta Palembang soon.


Yours sincerely,
Management of Aryaduta Palembang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed in the junior suite during end of year festival. When i checked the internet junior suite was available when i tried to book in the reception they said it was fully booked. But when confronted that i have just checked from the internet the receptionist pretended to check again and suddenly "discovered" that one of the booking had been canceled. The juinior suite was dissapointing with the furnishing was quite outdated. The electric cable was messy on the floor and dust was everywhere in the corner of the room. Requested for an extra bed and got a rollover bed which looked so dirty and stain in most part of the matress. However view was outstanding because it was on 16th floor and the location is perfect because it was located on a shopping complex.

Room Tip: Ask for room that faced the ampera bridge, the view would be excellent
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alif956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Mr. Alif,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are glad to hear you find our location convenient and enjoyed your room view. We are very concerned however to learn about the uncomfortable experience you had during your stay, particularly concerning the room facilities and reservation arrangement. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. We shall take necessary actions to rectify and avoid such issues from reoccurring in the future.

Thank you for bringing these matters into our attention. It is constructive feedback like these that will enable us to improve our service and facilities. We shall look forward for more opportunities to welcome you again to Aryaduta Palembang soon.


Yours sincerely,
Management of Aryaduta Palembang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is nice. Their service quiet good enough but their facility seems so old and outdated. Their breakfast was good with several variation. Their facility was so amazing is their ballroom as one of the biggest ballroom in Palembang but the problem still not good maintenanced so seems really old one.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yohanes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARYADUTA_PLG, Manager at Aryaduta Palembang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr. Yohanes,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and constructive feedback concerning our facilities.

Thank you for bringing the maintenance issue into our attention. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. We have taken necessary actions to rectify and avoid such issues from reoccurring in the future.

We shall look forward for more opportunities to welcome you again to Aryaduta Palembang soon.


Yours sincerely,
Management of Aryaduta Palembang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews