We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
3
20
18
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
20
18
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Please make a smoking room. As an adult smoker, that was a problem when you want to smoke.

Kind receptionist, the room is clean, comfortable, cozy, the aor conditioner is working very well, overall, you have a very good facilities

Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iman_januar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Thank you for the peninsula hotel manado, i feel satisfied with the charm of your maid really friendly and spacious rooms, beautiful view from the corner of the room look so beautiful ... we must meet again peninsula hotel..thank you.

Room Tip: Spacious rooms and very beautiful view overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank erickenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Expecting something exquisite when it comes to a suite room. I waited exactly 1.5 hours just for check in and the bed is really hard caused me had a back pain in the morning. Starve at night but the restaurant seemed to unsure about what is available in the kitchen, so we need to call and call just to make sure some food on the menu are available, once they said available then 10 secs after became not available. The bathroom is huge and complete! at least you got something good at once.

Room Tip: Just try standard room instead
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheLadyAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SintesaPalembang, Front Office Manager at Sintesa Peninsula Hotel Palembang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Lady Andy,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your constructive feedback during stayed in our hotel. We do apologize with the unsatisfaction experienced that happened to you. This is certainly not the way we served our guests and we would improve this service accordingly. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Palembang.

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room is quite big, clean and they have hairdryer in their toilet room. They have many various food for breakfast. the fried rice is very yummy. but I didn't find the staff at the egg station so I couldnt have omelet on my breakfast at the first day. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. unfortunately the swimming pool is being renovated but I definitely love to come again if I have a chance to visit Palembang again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Na2diar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SintesaPalembang, Front Office Manager at Sintesa Peninsula Hotel Palembang, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Daer Ms nadiar,

Thank you for choosing Sintesa peninsula Palembang during your trip to Palembang.
It's great pleasure to know that you ware very happy during stayed with us.
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Sintesa Peninsula Hotel Palembang for your next trip.


My Personal best regard


Ruslan Efendi
Asst .Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Everything facilities in this hotel is very good, like staff sevices, cleanliness, room services, taste of food and beverages. So, I recommended you to visit and enjoy your trip and vacation in Sintesa Peninsula Hotel Palembang.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TitinH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SintesaPalembang, Front Office Manager at Sintesa Peninsula Hotel Palembang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Ms Titin H

Thank you for your compliment , we are so pleased to hear that , and we hope to see you soon at our hotel

Warm Regard ,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews