We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
154
201
83
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
201
83
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip nice hotel nice decoration recommend this hotel nice swimming pool room condition nearest mall long stay strategic area breakfast menu pleasant stay nice room no worries local food extra bed many choices mineral water
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My family and I booked Aston Palembang Hotel and Conference Centre for a 5-night vacation. The beds were super cosy (we added an extra bed as we have 3 young children). They served a wide spread of breakfast for guests and the accommodation include free breakfast when you stay at the hotel. The pool is good and allowed guests to swim for soak in the water for a cooling and refreshing dip. Massage is costly (twice the amount) compared to outside, so we did not give it a try. On the third day of our trip, my hubby fell sick and not able to come down for breakfast so I requested to have the breakfast in the room for him. The counter staff allowed due to valid reason and served his porridge and some breads sent to our room. Strongly recommend for tourists visiting Palembang and to stay in this hotel. A nice place to visit and people are mostly nice too.

Room Tip: Good services from staff. Tourist can use GRAB to travel around easily.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Exceed expectation,,,,hotel associates was very helpfull and friendly,,,everything was tip top,,very recomended hotel if you visit palembang,,thank u to mr Muhaimin and all front desk associates,,it was a memorable check in time once again :-) :-) :-)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yazi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhaiminramza, General Manager at Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Pak Yazi S, thank you for the time given to write a review for our Hotel, enjoy the vacations with Family let me know if you find any difficulties during visiting Palembang .
see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

One night in this hotel makes me feel quite disappointed,room very spacious and clean, but bathroom and the WALL quite old, not trendy must be repair and need little renovation. the lobby lamp not quite enough, seems like ghost hotel
staff only do his/her job, not really attentive to their visitor。located at not strategic location,no many variety restaurant around this hotel, just a minimarket and bakery.lobby floor not good enough. no many art design,quite old. the lobby lamp not quite enough, seems like ghost hotel. swimming pool deep is 1.5 m, its very nice for me, but the cleanliness of the pool is very poor,the deepest floor of pool is dirty.the strength point of this hotel is at the breakfast. have a variety of menu,variety of bread and pastry, and the pempek is very delicious.keep it on .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhaiminramza, General Manager at Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Michael T, Thank you for reviewing and Apologize for the inconvenience during your stay, our Team has successfully repainting the wall . and keep up the Light ON on the lobby . and we just have meeting with the team to increase the awareness and responsive of the staff to the Guest. hope you will get the best experience for your next stay ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was located strategicly in the middle of Palembang City. Start from the lobby, quite nice ambience and cozy for waiting. But not for the main resto that place for having breakfast should be more convenient and separated from the front office / reception. That was so small n i thought not suitable or misplaced. But the food were having so many varieties and change every day, and also quite tasty n wellcooked. The room was spacious, clean n the most important already separated for smoking n non smoking. Unfortunately the bed sheet was not so clear in white colour, and also for the bath towels. The amneties were so so poor not like for quality of 4stars hotels. The pool was very small. It did not deserved for saying as infinite pool because there was a maintenance around the pool. But the gym was the worst thing in this hotel. Very misplaced, the tools were old and stingy! Hmmm...for 4nite stays, still i recommend this hotel for its comfortable and very nice staff. Especially huge thanks for Ms.PURI that already gave very nice assistance before i arrived, during my stay, n till i checked out the hotel. Would be back there again. Thanks Ms.Puri n Aston Palembang.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank sabina812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I went to this place for meeting. All service was good. Start from meeting package and room service.
Usually I only rate for breakfast and the room condition. If you ask how was the breakfast at Aston? the answer is . And how was the room? Quiet spacious and clean.
For meeting package it was also great, PIC for meeting also cooperative.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Irsyad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhaiminramza, General Manager at Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Irsyad Z, Thank you for reviewing, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future - best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews