We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
4
10
21
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
10
21
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

This is our 2nd times. Stayed here just because its the nearest hotel to our grandma house.

Last time we stayed here for 2nights with family. I thought it has a better service and facility after they had a renovation, i was wrong! The carpet looked like its never been vaccumed, so dusty.

The rating is over rated i think. This hotel needs more lighting, so gloomy everywhere. The bathroom is the worst! Its so dirty, u can see brown stain almost in every corner. And there's feces-like smell every time we open the bathroom door. They dont provide a small towel, just 2 big towel. I asked for an extra clean towel but the housekeeper arrogantly refuse. They said i gotta order an extra bed first, just to get a more towel. They say they were affraid that we will stay with more than 2 people inside the room. Well theres just two people here! How come a 3 star hotel didnt provide more clean towel? And why being so arrogant to the customer?! Its just so disappointed. I stayed right next to the housekeeper staff room, and we can see them clearly from the alley, they just lazying around watching tv all day.

The Swimming pool water is muddy. Breakfast is tolerable.
The only good thing is the location.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank hana3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here month ago with my wife. The hotel building is old. It has three level floor without lift so you'll find yourself in problem if your luggage is way too heavy. They have porter, but during our stay there was only one, no idea how they'll manage guest luggage up/down stair during peak season. Would be better if you ask for 1st level floor.

Each room had its own wifi password. When we asked for wifi password to the receptionist they gave us sheet of paper contained list of individual password for each room :) Btw during our stay, wifi was excellent. Tested with speedtest.net, download was 2.4Mbps, upload was 2.97mbps.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank a_rahman291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I was here last week and stayed for 3 nights. First impresssion, this hotel has an old building and the hotel name sign could not be seen because the light is off. but when i go to the reception i met a helpful and nice people. The hotel room is okay, clean, there is no smell although i took a smoking room. in front of this hotel is Kambang Iwak Park, where people hang out, youth plating skateboard, or running in the morning. and beside the hotel i can find restaurant (Enhaii) and Cafe (Gunz resto and cafe).
TIPS: If you want to check out from this hotel and have a morning flight in Sunday, you should go out from this hotel before 6 AM, because the road in front of this hotel will close for Car Free Day every sunday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Junaidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here in a business meeting in Mar 2014.
Reception was good and helpful.
The room was average but spacious.
Meeting room was very large, but contains many collumns inside room. They are annoying.
Lunch and breakfast is good and very delicious.
The hotel location is strategic.
Fast Check out.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f388y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is one of the first hotel on Palembang. Located in a very beautiful Kambang Iwak with lots of places for sightseeing nearby. The only downside only because it's old and in need of renovation anytime soon.

Staffs are quite friendly, yet the pool are so crowded by locals on certain occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rizmaadlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews