We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“6****** Villa near Ubud”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tegalalang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ThotoW
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“6****** Villa near Ubud”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

There will be nothing you will miss whilst staying at Villa Rumah Lotus. Everything is been taken care of by Made, Yanti, Dewi or Gusti. They all feel personal responsible for your well being. Your day will start with a magnificent breakfast to your liking overlooking the rice paddys as well as the hillside of Bali. The refreshing 18M infinity pool invites to lap swimming and the villa's own spa room for gentile Balinese massages. The Villa offers complimentary afternoon tea with Balinese sweets and it must be highlighted that the standards of Yanti's cooking skills are very high. There will just be one thing you will miss - the luxury you experienced once you left! We will surely return due to the above said but also due the superb team that took care of us. Many thanks to all of you - you all are stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Dear Our Valuable Guests,
Thank you very much for writing the review and thank you very much for staying with us and choosing the villa, there is nothing we can say only thank you and thank you. You are part of our Rumah Lotus family and we will always welcome you at the villa with our full of hearts. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank You
Best Regards
Made and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs_S_70
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“The paradise - Both a perfectly, beautiful villa and high end service”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We (2 adults and 2 teenagers) stayed for six days in this absolutely gorgeous villa with a beautiful view to the adjacent paddy fields. We were overwhelmed by the beauty of the spectacular landscape, the luxury of the villa and the kindness and professionalism of the personnel. We felt like queen, king, princess and prince. Thank you very much for everything. Hope to come back soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Dear Our Guests,
Thank you very much for spending your time to write this review. It is very much appreciated and we hope to see and serve you again at the villa.

Thank You
Best Regards
Made and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pallav K
1 review
“The best villa stay in Ubud”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were travelling with an infant and wanted a quiet place in lush greens for total relaxation..there couldn't have been a better choice of stay for us. The villa is massive, extremely luxurious and with fully personalised service and has the perfect landscape surrounding it. We stayed for four nights and came back fully refreshed.
The staff of 5 is amazing! Pak Made, Mbak Yanti and the rest took great care to ensure everything we wanted was promptly arranged for. They even arranged for a 3 month birthday celebration for our baby!

Thank you very much all for arranging such a memorable stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you very much and we are happy if you enjoyed your stay at our villa. It is our pleasure to serve you the best and hopefully we will meet again soon in the near future.

Best Regards
Made and Rumah Lotus Team Ubud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Exceptional villa and service”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

An elegant villa in a beautiful setting. Made and all the staff achieve exceptional attention to detail but in a way that is entirely unobtrusive. The food from Yanti is simple and excellent.
The consistently excellent reviews of this villa are no coincidence. For the first time we intend to return to the same location.
We stayed for 10 days with a teenage daughter.
Thank you Made,Yanti and the team.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you for staying at our villa and we are happy if you enjoy your stay at our villa. We definitely give our best service during your stay and ensuring you the unforgettable moment of vacation here in Ubud Bali.

Thank You
Best Regards
Made and Rumah Lotus Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adults_on...
Seevetal, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is our personal paradise - luxury, comfort and high end service”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Simply the best! Look at the fotos: What you see is what you get.
We spent seven days of our silvermoon (25th wedding day) at the villa and it was simply overwhelming. The villa, its garden and the surroundings are a peaceful heaven and a high end luxury destination for guests seeking something very special.
Moreover we felt like king and queen due to the superb friendly service. After one day all our special needs and demands were clear for us and the staff - every wish came true. We felt like home - but a very very luxury home. If you ever go to Bali you should stay there fo a while just to calm down, forget all of your worries and enjoy the exotic atmosphere.
We loved Yantis meals - back home we miss her sate-sauce very much! Made showed us around the riceterraces and he was an excellent driver for transfers to Ubud. Moreover he was a very nice companion on the tours.
On our silver-weddingday Made arranged a very special evening with candles, musicians and traditional dancers. Yanti and the other staff members helped preparing everything. It was overwhelming and arranged with so much joy and a good glimps for decorational details - thank you again so much, dear friends Yanti and Made. We are glad that we have so many photos and little movies for sweet memories. You made everything very special for us.
In the end we did not want to leave and it was a heartbreaking goodbye for all of us - we appreciated your friendly hugs and felt like leaving our new balinesian family. So we will certainly never forget our stay and hope to see you again one day! Yours P. & P.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the service, the villa itself, the pool, the garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Dear Peter,

We are the ones who supposed to say thank you to you for trusting us during your stay. You have chosen our place for your vacation and we appreciate it a lot. We did our best and we are more than happy if you enjoy your stay and be happy after you stay at our place.

Thank You very much
Made and Rumah Lotus Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing