We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 121
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 121
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
USD 71
View deal
PricelineUSD 75
TravelocityUSD 121
Booking.comUSD 71
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
209
56
19
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
56
19
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful resort star resort jungle bali surroundings valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

If you're looking for a place you can completely just shut off and relax in, this is it. The beauty of Ubud is even more accessible here as the property is so beautifully spread out you feel embedded in its natural lush, and get a complete sense of privacy in your villa. Decor is very tastefully done as well. Staff are super attentive and mostly come from Jati village, so they are very involved in the programming and running of activities - it felt like a truly local experience. Massage therapists were excellent, food was delicious - I'm not someone who can do a total detox so this was a great alternative. Healthy, but not TOO healthy. And the yoga activities are also do-able for beginner level. Honestly there are no points of stress because they had everything covered, and it was just a charming experience. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JUJW82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriBagusVilla, Puri Bagus Management at Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016


Dear JUJW82,

Warmest Greeting from Bagus Jati Health and Wellbeing Retreat.

Thank you so much for choosing Bagus Jati Health and Wellbeing Retreat during your special occasion in Bali.

We are glad to read that you had a great stay recently at our resort. We appreciate your positive highlights to our hotel surrounding, the food, the activities, along with services and facilities we offered. Your feedback is valuable for us to make sure that we could always deliver the best satisfaction to all of our guest.

Thank you so much for sharing your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My girlfriend and I loved it, it's tranquil, staff are great, cottages are well taken care off.

Get room 207, it's at the bottom of the hill, closest to the river, very quiet.

One problem, we first tried room 107, and the pillows were rock hard and about 8 inches thick, really hurt our neck. Then they changed our room, and all was normal. Great staff, good yoga classes, decent food, good to clear your mind!

Room tip: room 207 - isolated quiet down the hill
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriBagusVilla, Puri Bagus Manageement at Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Ashwin P,

Warmest Greeting from Bagus Jati Health and Well-being Retreat.

Thank you for having the time to write some kind review through TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you had a great stay recently at our resort. Loves to hear that you enjoyed the room, the food, the yoga classes and the service offered by our team.

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience and look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The yoga retreat I attended at Bagus Jati was amazing. The location is away from the busy streets of Bali. The 'jurassic park' like setting with the most beautiful cabins is spectacular. The pool is one of the most unique and beautiful locations. The spa treatment rooms are gorgeous and you look out at the wonderful greenery.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriBagusVilla, Puri Bagus Management at Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear janice b,

Warmest Greeting from Bagus Jati Health and Well-being Retreat.

It is a pleasure to read your recent kind review. Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay experience at our resort. Happy to know that you had wonderful experiences throughout your stay with us. We appreciate your highlights in regards to our hotel’s surrounding, the pool and the spa treatment.

We hope to welcome you again soon at Bagus Jati Health and Well-being Retreat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

What a lovely experience! The staff at Bagus Jati really make this resort truly exceptional. From the room, room service, treatments to the lovely food, I couldn't have asked for more. A true heaven on earth! I cannot wait to return!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashlan1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriBagusVilla, Puri Bagus Management at Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear mysterium1001,

Warmest Greeting from Bagus Jati Halth and Well-being Retreat

Thank you so much for choosing Bagus Jati Health and Well-being Retreat during your vacation in Bali.

We were very happy to know how much you enjoyed and relaxed at our resort. High appriciate your positive comment in regards the room, the food and services that we offered. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience and look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic spa and resort. The accommodations are fantastic, don't let the lack of air conditioners deter you, you absolutely won't need such a thing. Still warm enough in the daytime to make a soak in their pool inviting. Fantastic customer service, very accommodating, attentive to detail, the staff turn the place from great to greatest.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ianmF9533TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriBagusVilla, Puri Bagus Management at Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Ian M,

Warmest greetings from Bagus Jati Health and Wellbeing Retreat!

Thank you for choosing Bagus jati during your special occasion in Bali and sharing your recent stay experience at our resort.

It’s such a pleasure to know that you had memorable stay at Bagus Jati Health and Wellbeing Retreat. High appreciate all about the Spa, hotel grounds, our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bagus jati Health and Wellbeing Retreat in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews