We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing 8 bedroom villa in a perfect location.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing 8 bedroom villa in a perfect location.
lawn area and large sun beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Amazing 8 bedroom villa in a perfect location.
lawn area and large sun beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Tabanan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Really enjoyed our time at LaBalian, staff were so friendly and accomodating. The house, gardens and pool were beautifully kept.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
So glad we could help you bring in the New Year relaxed with family and friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy175
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Classic Balinese Style with Elegant Modern Twist ”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

In search of a less hectic Bali break than our usual Legian/Seminyak experience, my husband and I ventured a little further afield to Tabanan and the beautiful La Balian.
Set amongst emerald green rice paddies and jungle, yet only minutes from an internationally famous surf beach, the location suited us perfectly.
Our host Polly, had thought of everything to ensure our late night arrival went smoothly and we were greeted by wonderful staff and a stunning meal.
All the suites are beautifully appointed, comfortable and stylish, set amongst the lush gardens. A classic understated elegance resonates though the whole property. We were looked after beautifully by the staff and the choice of menu and quality of meals provided was first class and to be applauded.
We had a fantastic and relaxing stay and will definitely be returning with other family members to enjoy the beautiful La Balian yet again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind words; our aim is to provide a real Bali experience sympathetic to our beautiful location but also including modern amenities and excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Polly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We are from Germany and got married in Bali and rented LaBalian Villa and Retreat for a week to host our family. All in all we were 14 people and occupied all 8 bedrooms.

The villa is about a 2h drive from the airport and lies within lush green rice fields.

We were very warmly greeted by the staff with welcome drinks and refreshments and our first impression was even better than we had expected from the pictures online. The rooms are modern and furnished in a simple, minimalistic style with outdoor bathrooms surrounded by jungle. The AC worked well and was very quiet. The staff cleans everyday and changes towels and linens (two very sweet girls who will take care of you and organize everything from daytrips to Ubud to massages at the villa).

The infinity pool is beyond awesome, also very clean and from the edge you have a great, relaxing view over the rice fields.

Breakfast was included, we could choose from different options: American style with bacon and eggs or healthier, with fruit, cereals and banana pancakes. Indonesian style breakfast was also available. Of course we tried everything and it was all delicious ;)

For dinner we had Vicky, the local chef, cook for us. Her food was among the best we had tried in Bali. We paid around 60€ for a dinner for 14 px, including ingredients and the service fee for preparation, cooking, laying the table and cleaning up afterwards.

The beach is about a 20 min walk away with beautiful black volcanic sand and ideal for surfing. It's actually a very nice walk through the rice fields and balian village.

If you're looking for a luxury getaway that is not overrun by tourists, very reasonably priced and with all the comforts and amenities anyone could wish for, then this is the right spot for you.

And don't make the mistake to book only 1 or 2 nights. You most certainly will regret it ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you Nora for your comments, I will pass them onto the girls who I know will appreciate them. We were glad to be able to play a small part in your Bali holiday and nuptials and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Kind regards from all at La Balian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildlyn
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect Big Family Holiday”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were 10 Adults and 5 children ranging in age from 88yrs - 5mths. We have been to Bali many times are were wanting to experience the Bali of old with mod cons. This beautiful Villa could not have been more perfect. It is set in blissfully quiet rice paddies in the countryside. The 8 bedrooms are all lovely and have great aircon, fantastic bathrooms and their own TV's. The infinity pool is very large with a great swim-out for the little ones. We dined on the outdoor patio every night. Vicki prepared beautiful lunches and dinners all very reasonably priced. We did venture down to the local beach for lunch twice which was enjoyable. All the staff are amazing, we wanted to take them home with us! Polly, the owner, was great to deal with, nothing was too much trouble. It is a long drive from the airport (2-3hrs) but well worth it. We dream that we will return again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Position and the Luxury
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and review of our villa. We hope to see all or some of you back in the future to enjoy the real Bali without the crazy shopping and commercialism.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee516
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Accommodation comfortable and clean. Very modern, meals excellent and reasonably priced. Staff super friendly, helpful and accommodating. Quiet and relaxing if need be but plenty of room, music, games and TV should you want it. Transport easy to acquire for daily visits. Pleasant views over looking rice patties, huge infinity pool to relax in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Than you for your kind review, we hope to see you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing