We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Allie J
Canberra, Australia

Beautiful Cultural Luxury

Review of Puri Taman Sari
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 May 2017
I loved this resort, such a gorgeous setting amongst tropical forest and rice paddies, away from the busy tourist spots. The rooms were luxurious yet authentic and the food was delicious and also very authentic. The people are so generous and I really enjoyed the fact that this area of Bali has retained it's culture so well. Great place to visit for a luxurious getaway with some real culture.
Date of stay: April 2017
Room Tip: I think rooms further away from the reception area are nicer and more secluded
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$604
  • Booking.com
8.5 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$401
  • Booking.com
12.3 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$296
  • Booking.com
13.1 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$85
  • Priceline
13.6 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$112
  • Booking.com
12.4 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two Bedroom Pool Villa
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$228
  • Hotels.com
12.0 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$342
  • eDreams
17.6 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotel Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Booking.com
15.1 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$246
  • Hotels.com
13.3 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$55
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$55
  • Vio.com
22.5 km from Puri Taman Sari
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tabanan
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
98
102
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
102
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool rice fields outdoor bathroom traditional village bali experience authentic balinese balinese massage beautiful place temple tempel ricefields indo ceremony procession peace comfort paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We recently stayed at this amazing place for a work conference and enjoyed an authentic Balinese experience in a beautiful environment. Our accommodation was spacious and beautifully furnished with a very comfy large bed. Airconditioning was excellent and the outdoor shower was a nice experience. We had access to a lovely pool overlooking the rice paddies. The staff were fantastic and could not do enough for you. Would definitely recommend Puri Taman Sari for a peacful, authentic Balinese experience. Hope to get back one day.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smithy1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We held a 3 day conference for our law firm at this hotel, it went very smoothly and the staff went above and beyond to make the conference perfect. The setting was beautiful and the rooms were great. Will be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Overlooking the rice fields my free standing hut was everything you expect if you wish to experience a traditional Balinese village. The staff were amazing and could not help us more. We wanted for nothing the entire 3 nights we were there. I would defiantly visit again.

Room tip: Choose a room that suites you, some rooms are quite far from the restaurant and the main section, but all rooms have a pool within 50m.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 952kylet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely environment, rooms overlook beautiful (man made) lotus pond and swimming pool (pool is unshaded and quite warm in march, may not be for everyone). Rooms are generally well done, quiet AC, comfy firm bed, outlets for charging devices conviently placed, slowish wi-fi, old TV with very poor reception. Padlock on cottage door was very difficult to lock and unlock, especially in the evening as the mosquitos feasted on your neck, as you fussed for minutes with the device. Had come to PTS to meet with traditional healer, due to poor communication with staff, missed the opportunity. Hotel taxi was an older Toyota with failing AC, and window tint that offered a rippling psychedelic view of the paddies. Restaurant seemed quite far from the room in the hot sun. Restaurant was good, as a vegetarian, I enjoyed the gado gado and nasi goring. Rice paddies and neighbors were lovely.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel lost in the countryside, by the ricefields. Very nice if you want to have a tipical balinese experience. The swimming pool is 100m away just by the ricefields. Very quiet ar night except for roosters.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IMMSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews