We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 71
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Hotels.com
USD 71
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Priceline
USD 17
View deal
TravelocityUSD 71
Orbitz.comUSD 71
Agoda.comUSD 17
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
86
98
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
98
18
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We arrive late in the evening, and the employees of the hotel were so prevenant with us.
The room was really beautiful, with the view on the swimming pool and the rice fields.
Good restaurant with fresh balinese food.
The semi-exterior bathroom is surprising when you take your first shower, but really funny and great !!!
Only thing not so good : around the hotel, there's some rubish on the road...
Really good place to stay at Tabanan !!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Line P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I can only summarise my Bali experience as ‘wonderful’! The resort was clean, tidy and very comfortable--it particularly suited us oldies—and the staff were friendly and welcoming at all times. The relative isolation of the resort was compensated for by the excellent tour drivers they arranged…at very reasonable rates. Our tours were varied and interesting and gave us an insight into the many aspects of Balinese life through the social, cultural, natural and geographic aspects of this wonderful little Island state of Indonesia. From delicate butterflies to the Sumatran Elephants and all insects and animals in between the (tamed) wildlife were great experiences. The traditional cultural activities—processions, ceremonies, farming life and food production, transport—were most interesting. I wondered how the tour drivers can make a living as their ‘fees’?? seem very low . (I confirmed a suggested rate with the concierge at the resort). They too went out of their way to look after us, particularly Clare with her indifferent health at times, were very knowledgeable on the sites they took us too and made us feel comfortable and relaxed—after the first hour! —in the chaotic traffic in the built-up areas, and the very narrow, steep winding roads in some of the rural areas. A great holiday on the Island paradise.

Room tip: Check the website and have a look at their photos...exterior en-suite!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildberry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Popped in for lunch after visiting the monkeys at Alas Kedaton. Unsure what to expect as there's not many restaurants in the general area. Lovely little location with the restaurant set over a fish and water lily pool. Food was great and inexpensive but the big plus was the location over the pool, beside a swimming pool and overlooking rice terraces. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevenlkemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I booked this place for 1 night, found on trip advisor the day I needed somewhere to stay.
You have to be prepared that you might come into contact with some insects in the outside bathroom. We had a huge spider on our shower head the size of a side plate.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Beautiful paddy fields surrounding the resort.
Room was very spacious and very Balinese.
We loved it.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank nikkijw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The start of our stay with them they had made a mistake but they were so kind and made up for it tenfold. We were upgraded to honeymoon suit and the staff were just unreal. We've stayed a few different places in Bali but this village stay is unparalleled.

It is quite isolated in terms of restaurants etc., you only eat there really. But you can do trips to Tanah Lot and monkey forest etc. bike riding around that area was great.

We highly recommend the Puri Taman Sari and can't wait to go back again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Teniah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews