We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Experience the 'real' Bali”
other travellers have booked this property
A magical view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A magical view!
A ROMANTIC GETAWAY VILLA WITH THE BEST VIEW IN BALI.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
A magical view!
A ROMANTIC GETAWAY VILLA WITH THE BEST VIEW IN BALI.
A ROMANTIC GETAWAY VILLA WITH THE BEST VIEW IN BALI
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sidemen, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nelsonman...
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Experience the 'real' Bali”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Having been to Bali a few times we wanted something different to explore and this villa caught our eye for the views and the fact that David Bowie has stayed there!

The pictures do not disappoint - it is more spectacular in real life watching the changing weather against Mt Agung. From the amazing infinity pool you get to hear Balinese prayer and singing from the local village and don't miss sunrise to watch the magical valley mist rising and changing colours of the mountain.

The furnishings are a beautiful mix of traditional and modern and we even watched a movie on a huge projector screen. The second bedroom is a little small so would reccommend for romantic getaway for one couple only.

If comfortable would recommend hiring a scooter to explore the beautiful rice paddies and villages around, including Sideman itself with great local warungs and rice paddies against mountain backdrops. I would never consider riding in Seminyak - Kuta area but it was much quieter here. We rode to Pura Besakih - the largest temple in Bali and it was well worth it.

Great for those looking for the 'real' Bali, peace, relaxation and beautiful views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoolRob
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Magic and Magnificant”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Sidemen is one of the best places we have ever stayed in!

Silence, tranquility and very beautiful surroundings with gorgeus views of ricefields and the impressing volcano Gunung Agung.

This is a perfect getaway for romance and relaxtion and me and my girlfriend will always remember Villa Sidemen with a sparkle of happiness in our eyes!

Some places are worth six stars !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: To leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nole82
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just like the pictures... only better!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Sidemen was exactly what we were looking for. A place to relax, with peace, tranquility and solitude. We arranged a hotel pick up through Tantio and had a driver waiting to pick us up at the airport for 40USD. The drive is about 2 hours from the airport. Upon arrival at the property we were greeted by Tantio and the other staff. We were provided with a tour of the property which was exactly as the pictures showed. The view from the outdoor living area, pool, bedroom and bathroom was breathtaking. Meals can be ordered at the accommodation, they are well priced and delicious. A main meal cost around 95,000IDR. The staff were wonderful, and our privacy was respected throughout our stay. We had a cooking class arranged through the accommodation, we were taken to a local market, then to a local village picking foods from local farms to use in our cooking. The class was small and intimate and the food we made was delicious. The company was called Green Kitchen Cooking class. I would recommend to bring your own toiletries, while there are products available, they were not individual products and there was no conditioner. Maybe individual products could be something they could look into. The villa is 2 bedroom however there is a vast difference between the size of the room and the view out the window (basically the second bedroom has no view). You have no access to the kitchen during your stay, there is a mini bar fridge if you wanted to bring anything along that needed to be kept cold. Villa Sidemen is an amazing accommodation, clean and quiet with spectacular views your never want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Bathroom products
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
Bowral, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Well the photos and previous comments certainly reflect what we found on our arrival at Villa Sidemen. I must say it can however be difficult to locate this Villa so do ask for good directions from the management prior to venturing out there. The steep road up to the hotel also needs to be noted as this will deter some from venturing out on foot (as it did us), there is however always the Villa driver. If you are looking for a place where you can kick back and relax and just take in the amazing view then this is the place. It is quite isolated and there are not many restaurants close by however we have heard there are some in a neighboring village and will check them out next time. The staff were amazing, never heard or saw them unless you requested. Tantio went out of his way to provide us with everything we needed. The home theatre room was great for night time movies, view is to die for, pool is refreshing and the outdoor area heavenly. Meals were quite good with a reasonable selection priced on average at around 8 USD. Beds are both very comfortable although the second bedroom is very small and very plain with a small ensuite. The villa is not air-conditioned and I did request an extra fan for the bedroom however you really do not need air-conditioning. I would recommend this villa to anyone wanting to simply get away from the hustle and bustle of the south of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view
Liked least: Distance to other restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon Stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our stay at Villa Sidemen was nothing short of perfect. We enjoyed every minute of our 10 day stay. Tantio (the Villa manager) was an absolute gentleman throughout - nothing was too big or small a request, even when we made plans quite late in the day. His knowledge of the surrounding area and Bali more generally were so exceptional, and really brought us closer to the local culture. His team were all equally pleasant and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more.
The villa is beautiful and kept wonderfully clean and tidy and the view, well that speaks for itself. We stayed 10 days because we just wanted to get away from it all and I would have stayed another 10 without hesitation. After that time though, we still hadn't taken the whole of that view in. Utterly stunning. If you are looking to stay away from the tourist bustle of the main towns, don't hesitate.
The food was great, meaning we happily ate at the villa most nights, but Tantio took us to some great local restaurants as well...all were very good.
Our various excursions were all very interesting and thoughtfully chosen by Tantio, who couldn't have been more accommodating. I would particularly recommend the local market, rice field walks, trips to the temples incl. Agung and to the beach.
The villa has a fantastic entertainment system with a superb selection of movies, but to be honest, we were too happy spending our time outside looking at the view of an evening!
Altogether, we really couldn't recommend the Villa more highly. Thank you Tantio and team for making our stay so perfect and memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service and the location / view.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing