We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Menjangan Island
from USD 100.00
More Info
from USD 40.00
More Info
from USD 34.12
More Info
Reviews (1,912)
Filter reviews
1,912 results
Traveller rating
1,208
514
130
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,208
514
130
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish snorkeling spot beautiful corals deer boat diving banyuwangi temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,912 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Snorkelling at Menjangan Island was amazing to see so many fish. The coral is ok and the water so clear and blue it was beautiful

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank traceypellett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Very scenic trip from Pemuteran to Menjangan.
Dive sites are rich with reefs and coral life. Much more to see compared to the boat dives I did at Pemuteran.
Brief rest stop on the island itself which has a hiking trail and free roaming deers.
For diving, there are a lot of micro ... Pygmy seahorses, shrimps... great experience

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Jimsonlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

This trip was a disappointment, money wise and tourist wise.. the island is brown (which we understand is like that year round) and loaded with trash. we were limited to where we could trek. Yes, there are deer traveling about which are fun to view and there are a couple of temples in not very good repair to see. It seems they are now building a new temple. The 30 minute + boat ride out was delightful. We did not dive, and understand that the diving and snorkeling around the island is great. we paid approximate 700,000 IDR (incl fee to enter the island.) The 250,00IDR fee to enter park needs to be spent on cleaning the surrounding area and keeping this not so lovely place, beautiful again. Unless you are an avid diver and snorkeler , this is not a necessary site to see.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2019 via mobile

Via our resort (Adi Assri) we booked the trip to Menjangan Island. In 25 minutes you are brought to the snorkelling grounds. They look great, and you can spot numerous fish and sealife here.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank ReneevanVulpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

The untouched pristine waters offers a vast world of exquisite coral home to a large variety of tropical sea life. 30mins from Pemuteran via boat this is one of the most unique experiences which literally puts you in a meditative state are you’re immersed in this unique world.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank johnnyangelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews