We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Bukit Kaja Kauh.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bukit Kaja Kauh.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Villa Bukit Kaja Kauh.
living room, books and games
daybed in livingroom
tv corner
tv corner
master bedroom
terras in front from master bedroom
view from master bedroom
papuan art
bathroom
toilet
second bedroom queensize twin beds
second bathroom
kitchen
kitchen
veranda
rooftop terrace
view from roof
pool from house
pool
pool and villa
poolbed
temple in garden
bbq
bbq dinner
ceremonie in garden
javahouse in garden
south side javahouse
bedroom javahouse
bathroom javahouse
garden Javahouse
beach Pemuteran, 900mtrs away
jukung
diving and snorkling
rice padies
waterfall
lotuspond
'houseguard'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PvS1992
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at villa Bukit for a week in march. Arriving late in the evening we didnt realize yet that we were in paradise. After being woken by the sunshine through our Window we were in awe of the amazing traditionally balinese villa with dark blue Pool and huge garden surrounding it. Manager Putu goes out of his way to be of service. Rini Will make you the best breakfast and balinese dishes for lunch and dinner. Gardeners are busy in the garden with the biggest smile and Joman the driver knows the entire island and Will make sure you get to whereever you want to go and beyond. Permuteran truly is a hidden gem away from mass tourism. We went snorkeling at the nearby reefs which was amazing. We also climbed mount Ijen on Java which was again fully arranged by Putu and is a certain must-do. We regretted having to leave this amazing place and would like to express our gratitude once more to the wonderful people running it! Suksuma!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, it always makes us glad to read such good comments, it was a pleasure having you. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa064
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise in Pemuteran”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Words can hardly express how wonderful, convenient and amazing this villa at the foot of a glorieus mountain but still only 5 minutes away from the beach in Pemuteran is!!
Comfy beds, spacious semi-outside bathrooms, huge veranda, tastful furniture and paintings everywhere, refreshing pool surrounded by a real garden of Eden in which you have almost to many possibility's to sit or lie down...
And, on top of it all, a wonderful staff of 4 very kind people, arranging almost anything for you you can imagine, and cooking the most delicious breakfasts and dinners.
So, if you really want to get away from it all but still want to be close to all the beauty the real Bali has to offer, you don't have to look no further!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather N
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic home in a peaceful side of Bali”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our visit to Villa Bukit in North West Bali was a wonderful completion of our 3 weeks. Travelling with 3 teenagers can be challenging at the best of times however we arrived at Villa Bukit to be greeted by Putu the manager. The most gentle of gentlemen you could hope to meet. My husband and Putu had many conversations over our 5 day stay. He arranged a wonderful snorkelling trip out to the island of Menjangan which was a highlight of our trip. Certainly recommended to all visitors. The photos of this villa do not do it justice, The villa is absolutely a wonderful place to stay with large verandahs to sit in the shade and escape the heat under a fan, comfortable and spacious bedrooms, delightful open bathrooms and a fantastic pool and gardens to just enjoy. Breakfast every morning was a wonderful start to our day. The delights of Bali in one villa. Thank you for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and gardens
Liked least: needed a bike to travel to restaurants
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
904Ross19...
Waisai, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise in untouched Northern Bali”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful villa in May. The villa and the grounds really is something special. The owner has a great team managing the property, Putu speaks great English and is always around to help and assist. The kitchen and dining staff cooked delicious food, were very friendly and very professional. The smiling gardeners and ground staff kept the wonderful gardens, fish ponds and swimming pool immaculate.

We especially loved the views to the hills and ridges of the Bali Barat National Park, which is directly behind the villa, in full view. We also loved the wildlife in the gardens, we saw exotic Kingfishers coming down into the pond for feeding, fruit doves in almost every tree and cute toads in the Lilly Ponds.

We recommend staying at least 1 night in the Javanese wooden house that Mark the owner ( a very friendly guy and helpful person) has installed at the back of the garden. This little 'summer house' with en suite is situated within it's own garden at the back of the main garden. It's very romantic.

Pemuteran itself is a cool little place, unspoilt and pristine when compared to Southern Bali. We did some scuba diving, the corals are very colourful and can be found just a few fin kicks from the shore line. We also visited the Bali Barat NP, which was nice. There are some nice restaurants there also.

I would recommend this villa to all friends.

Big thanks to Mark and his really great team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe W
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This beautiful villa was perfectly situated in Permuteran. The staff was amazing and helpful. The meals were absolutely delicious. We couldn't have asked for a better place to relax away from the crowded cities in the south. We were able to go to the awesome black sand beaches and snorkeling at Menjangan Island. Definitely would recommend to anyone; couples, families, and friends alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: The weather (it was pretty hot).
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing