We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in untouched Northern Bali”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Bukit Kaja Kauh.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bukit Kaja Kauh.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Villa Bukit Kaja Kauh.
living room, books and games
daybed in livingroom
tv corner
tv corner
master bedroom
terras in front from master bedroom
view from master bedroom
papuan art
bathroom
toilet
second bedroom queensize twin beds
second bathroom
kitchen
kitchen
veranda
rooftop terrace
view from roof
pool from house
pool
pool and villa
poolbed
temple in garden
bbq
bbq dinner
ceremonie in garden
javahouse in garden
south side javahouse
bedroom javahouse
bathroom javahouse
garden Javahouse
beach Pemuteran, 900mtrs away
jukung
diving and snorkling
rice padies
waterfall
lotuspond
'houseguard'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
904Ross19...
Waisai, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise in untouched Northern Bali”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful villa in May. The villa and the grounds really is something special. The owner has a great team managing the property, Putu speaks great English and is always around to help and assist. The kitchen and dining staff cooked delicious food, were very friendly and very professional. The smiling gardeners and ground staff kept the wonderful gardens, fish ponds and swimming pool immaculate.

We especially loved the views to the hills and ridges of the Bali Barat National Park, which is directly behind the villa, in full view. We also loved the wildlife in the gardens, we saw exotic Kingfishers coming down into the pond for feeding, fruit doves in almost every tree and cute toads in the Lilly Ponds.

We recommend staying at least 1 night in the Javanese wooden house that Mark the owner ( a very friendly guy and helpful person) has installed at the back of the garden. This little 'summer house' with en suite is situated within it's own garden at the back of the main garden. It's very romantic.

Pemuteran itself is a cool little place, unspoilt and pristine when compared to Southern Bali. We did some scuba diving, the corals are very colourful and can be found just a few fin kicks from the shore line. We also visited the Bali Barat NP, which was nice. There are some nice restaurants there also.

I would recommend this villa to all friends.

Big thanks to Mark and his really great team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe W
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This beautiful villa was perfectly situated in Permuteran. The staff was amazing and helpful. The meals were absolutely delicious. We couldn't have asked for a better place to relax away from the crowded cities in the south. We were able to go to the awesome black sand beaches and snorkeling at Menjangan Island. Definitely would recommend to anyone; couples, families, and friends alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: The weather (it was pretty hot).
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meli T
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paradise of relaxation”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our family of 5 (kids, ages 1-9) had an absolutely, fabulously relaxing stay here. The house is incredible, well maintained, quiet and peaceful. From the colorful pillows, candles and lounging chairs to the gekkos chirping in the house, the whole property breathes relaxation! The pool and garden provided hours of entertainment for our children. The staff is wonderful. Putu, the property manager, was accommodating and very accessible. Breakfast in included and dinner can be made to order by the housekeeper, Rini. There is a 21% surcharge on food which was not clear to me at the outset. I enjoyed a lovely moonlit massage by the pool. The location is set back from the main road by probably a 15-20 minute walk. To get to the beach, Putu transported my younger children and me on his moped while my husband and older daughter rode bikes provided at the house. It was an easy 10 minute journey.
Lots of restaurants on the beach, but higher prices. Behind Reef Seen is a fantastic seafood restaurant, Tirta Sari. It was so good that we returned for dinner the same day!
Pandya Gallery on the main road was a great place to purchase local crafts and jewelry.
Airport pick up in Denpasar was arranged for 750K and was very smooth. Our driver stopped along the way for lunch, but the restaurant choice was terrible, overpriced and obviously meant for foreigners. The drive from the airport to the house is long, about 6 hours for us with the traffic in Denpasar. There doesn't really seem to be a main highway, so we drove through the countryside and passed through many small villages. It is an interesting view of rural Bali. We arrived after dark to the house, but dinner was made and we went for a dip in the pool under the stars.
One word of warning. We asked the driver to stop at an ATM in Denpasar and somehow our ATM card was compromised. Several illegitimate withdrawals were made during our vacation. Perhaps safer to pull money in the airport. We had no problem with the ATMs in Pemuteran.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden, pool and overall peacefulness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool / The Java House / Different relaxation areas / Wonderful Atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing